Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 25, 2011 | 5:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 26, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place March 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

A tiny trial 5 Points Score under 400 on the Squiggleville MicroTrial.
An awesome trial 25 Points Score under 280 on the Squiggleville MicroTrial.
For Science! 25 Points Beat the sciencey challenge room.
Challenge Accepted! 50 Points Destroy all expectations and get over a million points!

Author Comments

The Fancy Pants Adventures is coming to XBLA and PSN this Spring, but until then, here's a preview of Fancy Pant's 3rd adventure, starting in his hometown, Squiggleville. Check out all of Fancy Pants Man's new moves, including wall running and swimming!

The Fancy Pants Adventures is coming to XBLA and PSN this Spring. For more info, check out fancypantsadventures.com.

Want to know what's up with World 3? Check out the FAQs on my site, bornegames.com.

Left and right arrows to move, down to duck, down while moving to slide, up to enter doors, S to jump, Space Bar to pause game.

Reviews


seadog1seadog1

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

ffffffffffffuck

I was in the water part, and just as i got out of the water towards that door my game freezed, so i replayed the whole thing just to find out that that door is the final door



frederikpedersenfrederikpedersen

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 3, 2011

controls

Can you set the controls to also be W A S D ? That would kinda make it easier to a lot of guys



groovykid2000groovykid2000

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

nice

it was ok



xboxmaster1122xboxmaster1122

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 28, 2011

cool game but gets boring

bought the game to xbox it was funny until i complete the game
it is a one time game



3afterPM3afterPM

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Needs work.

I am very excited that there will be an FPA3 (esp. on XBL and PSN), and what has been done so far is great.

Unfortunately, what you have here is loaded with bugs. Jumping doesn't feel as responsive as in the last two games, and if you press "A" or "D", Fancy Pants Man will turn invisible, which was very inconvenient. Changing directions in midair was also a big issue for me. Finally, some parts of the game are outright broken. One time I tried swimming, and i got stuck in a wall. I jumped and I fell to the bottom of the screen. I couldn't go anywhere after that. :(

Right now, I'm giving this a 6/10. But if you're able to fix these issues by the time it's released, then it could go right up to an 8 or a 9.


People find this review helpful!
DrNeroCF responds:

I'm out of town working on the console game at the moment, and I'm missing a file that I need to update the game, but once I get back home, I'll be right on it!

I'm going to set up page for known issues and bugs, too, if you'd like to keep current.

Looking forward to that 8 or 9 ;)