Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 25, 2011 | 5:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 26, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place March 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

A tiny trial 5 Points Score under 400 on the Squiggleville MicroTrial.
An awesome trial 25 Points Score under 280 on the Squiggleville MicroTrial.
For Science! 25 Points Beat the sciencey challenge room.
Challenge Accepted! 50 Points Destroy all expectations and get over a million points!

Author Comments

The Fancy Pants Adventures is coming to XBLA and PSN this Spring, but until then, here's a preview of Fancy Pant's 3rd adventure, starting in his hometown, Squiggleville. Check out all of Fancy Pants Man's new moves, including wall running and swimming!

The Fancy Pants Adventures is coming to XBLA and PSN this Spring. For more info, check out fancypantsadventures.com.

Want to know what's up with World 3? Check out the FAQs on my site, bornegames.com.

Left and right arrows to move, down to duck, down while moving to slide, up to enter doors, S to jump, Space Bar to pause game.

Reviews


PowerMattPowerMatt

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Glitchy.

Very Very Glitchy.



poopants1poopants1

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2011

uh?

i just got on the game and i couldnt see him cos he was invisble and he couldnt move and i could only see him when he jumoped O_O


People find this review helpful!
DrNeroCF responds:

Slight bug with some debug input, sorry! Fixed version submitted, hopefully updated in the near future.


Art-of-PossibilityArt-of-Possibility

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Awesome.....this game brings back memory of Sonic

So after reading the review of the guy below me. I didn't experience many of the issues that he experience such has freezing in the swim level and getting stuck in the corner. I wish you could stomp on your enemies or something. As I said, this game remind me of Sonic the Hedgehog, I keep feeling that when I get up to speed running I should be able to roll through the enemies with some sort of fancy pants attack like you were able to roll through enemies in Sonic.

The game play was very smooth and enjoyable, the controls were a bit loose but I think that was on purpose because they fit the game well in general.

Improvements: I'm not really clear why I am able to jump through the bottom of all platforms. It make the game too easy. It would be much more challenging to have to wall jump, flip etc to get around them. It is ok to be able to jump through some but many times it didn't even seem intuitive to jump through them as I was the challenge of as I said wall jump and flip around them.
At any rate, great game and I look forward to playing the finished product.


DrNeroCF responds:

Hold down to slide, of you're sliding fast enough you can plow through baddies, hold down while on a slope, or landing while going backwards to roll, again, I'd you're going fast enough, you'll go through baddies. I'm not sure what you mean about not being able to stomp baddies, though. If you hold down or jump, you even get a boost!

Very interesting thoughts about the platforms, though. Later levels do have more solid walls and less platforms, though, I think you'll enjoy the extra challenge later in the game.


boomtwackjbboomtwackjb

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

A few problems

It's just as good as the other ones but i noticed a few problems. The first time i played it the control was really difficult because it seemed like the jump button was unresponsive every so often. When i refreshed the page I no longer had this problem. Another problem was when i hit the A or D key Fancy pants would disappear and would reappear after jumping.



JuanfcoglezfJuanfcoglezf

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Tis cool but...

It has some minor bugs, fix them.


DrNeroCF responds:

Yes sir.