Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 25, 2011 | 5:03 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 26, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place March 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

A tiny trial 5 Points Score under 400 on the Squiggleville MicroTrial.
An awesome trial 25 Points Score under 280 on the Squiggleville MicroTrial.
For Science! 25 Points Beat the sciencey challenge room.
Challenge Accepted! 50 Points Destroy all expectations and get over a million points!

Author Comments

The Fancy Pants Adventures is coming to XBLA and PSN this Spring, but until then, here's a preview of Fancy Pant's 3rd adventure, starting in his hometown, Squiggleville. Check out all of Fancy Pants Man's new moves, including wall running and swimming!

The Fancy Pants Adventures is coming to XBLA and PSN this Spring. For more info, check out fancypantsadventures.com.

Want to know what's up with World 3? Check out the FAQs on my site, bornegames.com.

Left and right arrows to move, down to duck, down while moving to slide, up to enter doors, S to jump, Space Bar to pause game.

Reviews


SassyCatManSassyCatMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

Never thought the day would come....

Please take your time on this master piece in the making!


People find this review helpful!

terrible50terrible50

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

awesom

WOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOO



KyzuKyzu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

I loved it.

I've been following FPA since your first update video was posted. I love how smooth everything feels. The amount of animations you had to create to get everything as fluid as this build is astounds me. I only wanted to point out that if you press the "A" key to take out the pencil, FancyPants Man disappears. Keep up the awesome work! I cant wait to play this when it's officially released!



GuitarKirbyGuitarKirby

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

Love it.

This is the smoothest I've seen in the FPA games yet. It has that same "Sonic the Hedgehog" feel as before, running around and exploring the world. The wall jumping is now so clean, it actually feels better than Ninja Gaiden on NES. The swimming is cool too, although I agree with what others have said; his arms should move a little. When it comes down to it, this looks incredible, and I can't wait for the real deal!



robberobbe

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

I found a bug, somehow

Here's the bug:
-> I was swimming in the first water I came across
-> swam against the left wall (while going up).
-> Fancy pants man tried to wallrun I think, but then he just keeps 'falling' (playing the fall animation but stuck in the same place)
-> I can't move anymore

I'd rather not post it here, but now maybe some people can reproduce the bug and notice something I didn't. I hope it helps.

But nonetheless, it's a really great game, nice music, graphics and animation. The complete package :D.
Cheers!


People find this review helpful!