Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2011 | 3:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 24, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place March 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey Newgrounds community! I am a Programmer by profession and by hobby. I just started making flash games, and I'm having a lot of fun so far. BattlePaint is my first released game! If you like it, stay tuned, because I have a lot of great ideas where this came from. I'm already working on them too. :D

Since everyone is asking about how the Tiers work I figured I'd give it a mention here... If you can beat level 75 the game will loop around back to the first level. The enemies will become faster, harder to kill, and they will deal more damage.

Reviews


TuleyTuley

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2011

My goodness, sir.

This is possibly one of the most addicting games I've ever played. I love the grahpics in this, like the paint blurring and the Gandolf. I've been playing for a day now, and have finally made it to Tier 2, and plan to keep going until I hit Tier 5. I don't think I will get bored with it at all. On a side note, good job on coming up with the most challenging spawn points you could make with this type of game.



beakerboybeakerboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2011

best shooter

ever. Lord of the rings trilogy are my favorite movies of all time also



giygas64giygas64

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2011

wow

lame lame lame



WorldWooDWorldWooD

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2011

Originality at it best

When art meet shooter. I think this is the most original shooter that I never play on Newgrounds. This game is just crazy fun!

Great, Im addicted now -_- ...



ZeroD314ZeroD314

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2011

Pretty fun.

The "clean-up" effect is an interesting idea as you have no idea where the enemies are unless you clean up the screen of paint. It's also fun to get that "Oh snap" moment when hundreds of squares start chasing after you while you desperately backpedal and shoot, only to be saved by that mega-blast.

Some suggestions: Maybe a shop, or some pick-ups from dead enemies like extra-life or a more powerful weapon? This helps reduce the repetitiveness this game eventually gets.

Also, when you click on the achievement button, the game will go into a never-ending loop going between the menu and the preloader.

A very good first game.


People find this review helpful!