Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2011 | 9:41 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 2, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 24, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Regular Complete 10 Points Beat all Regular levels
Challenge Complete 50 Points Get at least 3 stars on each Challenge level
Hardcore Complete 50 Points Beat all Hardcore levels

Author Comments

Wrap your mind around the next intensive puzzle game - Interlocked!
A 3D puzzle game with a chilling atmosphere.

You know those puzzles consisting of a few wooden blocks that are impossible take apart? Then you know Interlocked. Each level, you're given a unique 3D puzzle consisting of blocks that hold each other together. Take it apart and you'll feel ten times as smart :-)

http://interlocked.wecrea testuff.com

Controls:
When using the Glance Tool (an eye icon is displayed at the bottom left circle) you can rotate the puzzle with the mouse while holding the left mouse button.

When using the Pull Tool (a hand icon) click on a piece to pop up the axis selection gizmo and pull in the desired direction.

To switch tools press the spacebar or click the tool icon. You can hold the spacebar to use the other tool.

Reviews


TeslaloverTeslalover

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

Very Sweet Game!

I remember getting a gordian knot for a present once, but playing it this way seems better!



HareTrinityHareTrinity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

Good stuff!

Nice concept very well produced; a good variety of puzzles too! Very smooth and entertaining!

My main suggestion would be that it needs a snap-to system; too many times I'd actually cracked the puzzle but due to a slight overlap it took longer than it should have!

Other than that a plot would have been good (the best puzzle games have variety in their puzzles and a bizarre plot, see 3 In Three), but that's hardly a must for a puzzle game! Brilliant stuff!

HOW TO CHEAT: There's a finite amount of moves for each block, remember? If you have trouble then start to go through them (up-down, left-right, backwards-forwards) for each block. Unless there's a slight overlap messing things up then eventually one will move significantly and you can move on from there! Also, the varied perspectives will help work out the block shapes.

EXTRA TIP: I can't recall any of the puzzles other than the last one* needing you to retrace your steps (i.e. get one block to a different position and then return all the others to the starting position); so long as you're not going backwards you're going forwards!

* Even then I'm not sure I took the fastest route!


People find this review helpful!

champ447champ447

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

Wow!

Wow awesome concept!!! :D



decom1885decom1885

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

sooth controls

Can someone help me moving a sofa through my narrow front door enterance? If you can do level 14 you may have a chance.


People find this review helpful!

r3solver3solve

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

great

but not without flaws, some levels are too big and when i tried to moved them i couldnt