Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 21, 2011 | 12:05 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Beat Level 1 5 Points Pass the first stage of the Castle
Meaty Meal Time 5 Points Eat the meat off of a werewolf
Raging Hot Boner 5 Points Pick up the ability to imbue your fists with fire
Beat Level 2 10 Points Pass the Second stage of the Castle
Beat Level 4 25 Points Pass the fourth stage of the Castle
Beefy Boner 25 Points Absorb enough meat to become a Meaty Boner
Bone the Head 25 Points Get into a fight with the big giant floating head thingy!
Beat Level 5 50 Points Pass the fifth stage of the Castle

Author Comments

"Team Indifferent", and Our entry to the February 2011 Newgrounds Game Jam.

our randomly generated theme:
SKULLS COLLECTING HUMAN DOGS

M = MUTE
P = PAUSE
ARROWS = MOVE
A = ATTACK
S = SKULL THROW

Code: Moonkey
Art/Music: SpikeValentine
Art/Voice: Jazza

made in 3 days with a lot of effort and fun, we hope you guys enjoy it!!

Reviews


wheel1983wheel1983

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2011

zzzz

i got through level 2 and then I woke up and realized I fell asleep during level 1.

Verdict: Just not very fun. It should be made to be more..._"Fun".
Like I dunno, when you punch an enemy it should go "ZAM BAM ZOOOOMMM" instead of, "fap...fap........fap..", do a couple flips or something when you jump., knock an enemy on it's ass?>...you know.. "fun" things.
Also, I kind of just ran directly through and over all of the enemies in levels 1-2 because i got tired of punching them like a drone. I know they are supposed to be easy levels...but they should still be.. "Fun".

The Magic word for today is "Fun".


People find this review helpful!

jollekimjollekim

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

kinda borring?

you just get a "that's meaty boner" status, after that you just run through the rest of the levels... and kills the boss.. at first the "boner" joke is funny but after hearing it 4-6 times its just annoying



skullbumpskullbump

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 24, 2011

THAT IS ONE

boring game... kill a few were wolves and ur a full upgrade and it becomes easier to just run past everything than bother killing things, as there is no longer any reward

and a bug during the final boss: throw my skull and it gets stuck a short distance from me and im unable to use it again



ApartheidGuy420ApartheidGuy420

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Ugh

The gameplay is symplistic and boring punching your enemies until they die, with no strategy involved. Although it was only made in two days, you should have paced yourself and known you could not make a fun sidescrolling beat 'em up in two days.

By far the worst part of the game is the terrible attempts at humor. You certainly know your audience, though. Newgrounds is full of 13 year olds who giggle at the word boner.

The art is nice, at least. I like seeing the skeleton get more meat on him.

All in all, an abomination, as one would expect from a Jazza Studios project. Stop trying to be funny.


Jazza responds:

"you should have paced yourself and known you could not make a fun sidescrolling beat 'em up in two days". DUH. it's a freaking game jam man, not the mona lisa. Go make a game in a time limit then come back to me. also, humor is relative. Family guy and Fasier are both very differnt styles of comedy, but neither is more relevant then the other, it's all about context. if i find something funny them i'm going to enjoy it and make it.

stop being a dick ^_^


darklord0211darklord0211

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 19, 2013

This game is so lame and you only have about 4 transformations, also its incredibly easy. Did it in 1 run with 0 deaths.