Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 21, 2011 | 12:05 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Beat Level 1 5 Points Pass the first stage of the Castle
Meaty Meal Time 5 Points Eat the meat off of a werewolf
Raging Hot Boner 5 Points Pick up the ability to imbue your fists with fire
Beat Level 2 10 Points Pass the Second stage of the Castle
Beat Level 4 25 Points Pass the fourth stage of the Castle
Beefy Boner 25 Points Absorb enough meat to become a Meaty Boner
Bone the Head 25 Points Get into a fight with the big giant floating head thingy!
Beat Level 5 50 Points Pass the fifth stage of the Castle

Author Comments

"Team Indifferent", and Our entry to the February 2011 Newgrounds Game Jam.

our randomly generated theme:
SKULLS COLLECTING HUMAN DOGS

M = MUTE
P = PAUSE
ARROWS = MOVE
A = ATTACK
S = SKULL THROW

Code: Moonkey
Art/Music: SpikeValentine
Art/Voice: Jazza

made in 3 days with a lot of effort and fun, we hope you guys enjoy it!!

Reviews


deathman1021deathman1021

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

love the pictures once you go above ground

especially Mr. Bean
but very much to easy



DrakeKuramoDrakeKuramo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

good bun....

good but you can hit your foes without really touching them and it basicly stuns them without the head and once your a full meaty boner the game becomes a hack and slash/button masher game should have stronger foes and the foes that stun you do no damage at all


People find this review helpful!

killzone26killzone26

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

i pnly had one problem with this

i hate it wen you die you have to get all of your meat bak so you start as a skeleton especily on the last level you screwd no matter wat unless you hack and put can never die and one hit kill them your practically screwd at any level except 1-5 those are easy but after that if u die your practically screwd


People find this review helpful!

SkyenskeaSkyenskea

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Good, Skeletal Fun

As Amgeo has already outlined below, the whole getting meat concept is a great idea and would be awesome as a full game, but as also previously mentioned, one with perhaps a little more depth. Nonetheless, it is an idea that I feel does overcome any initial hesitancy at being confronted with: "MEATY BONERRR!!" (Ah hell, it makes me chuckle inside.)
The overall feel of the game as it is, is also excellent - the art is good (nice boots), the controls are particularly satisfying (e.g. I like being able to attack whilst crouching) and I can still hear the music and it's not annoying me yet! Not to mention after the introductory voice acting (which I have to say did make me grin) the whole thing does take on an epic quality.
There is one small feature that I think is missing, and that would be a health bar. Both for 'Boner' and the enemies. Without it, the game loses the depth of strategy, as it is difficult to determine whether any one type of enemy is any more dangerous than another, or how close you are to losing a life/beating an enemy. It is apparent that one hit does not = 1 heart, but how long should you attempt to battle a skeleton when it is also hitting you back, for example? Luckily, a lot of hearts and the stunning effect of throwing the skull seems to compensate for this somewhat and also directs focus a little more on the finer points of the skeletal art.
Commendable entry to the Game Jam 2011! :)



MrGamesAlotMrGamesAlot

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Needs fixing.

I got to a point where I was about to devour the meat off what I think would be my 5th werewolf, but there were two jesters there as well, which stunned me, and I have been stunned ever since, unable to move, can't do a single thing.

It's still nice though, but the infinite stunning on the character needs to be fixed, can't play it at all @_@