Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 11:52 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chow Down 5 Points Eat 5 enemy bodies in one game
Evolution 5 Points Evolve for the first time
FUCKING BUGS! 5 Points lose the game
Oh shi- 5 Points Lose 80% of your health
Don't let them rot.... 10 Points Leave 20 enemy bodies on the stage at the same time
Score! 25 Points Get over 10, 000 points in one game
Mow them down! 50 Points Kill 200 enemies total
RAWR! 50 Points Beat the game
That was a bit too close... 50 Points Bounce back from a really low health amount
Love it! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Feast! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
OM NOM NOM! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Edit [22/02/11] - we have fixed some balancing issues and updated a fair amount.
Edit [24/02/11] - added jump, some upgrading tweaks AND LOTS MORE
Edit [26/02/11] - added ng medals (they work, but they pop-out un aligned, will be fixed soon)
Edit [27/02/11] - fixed glitches resulting to better balancing, meaning its a lot easier to win
Edit [2/03/11] - fixed end boss glitch!

Medals are now worth points!

Newgrounds Game Jam Three, Team Coffee Addict.
Create a game in 72 Hours!

Our theme: Lions shooting evil bugs

Controls:
A and D to move
W to jump
Mouse to shoot
Spacebar to eat dead corpses and evolve

Objective:
Bugs are attacking your colony of eggs, you must defend it with your life, kill bugs and eat them to evolve and become and stronger, evolve all the way to become the strongest bug of them all and save your colony from those dastardly evil bugs! and stop the evil plot of the lion!

Reviews


Crashfire70Crashfire70

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

Froze at level 10

Couldn't move or anything... none of the enemy bugs were moving either...

otherwise great game


MrRandomist responds:

yes its a glitch in the games code, we updated the game and you should be able to play hassle free in 24/48hrs


bigcurt1000bigcurt1000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

quite fun

There are a few glitches here and there but then again this game was made in 72 hours, what do you expect. I especially liked the music and how it fit the monochrome mood of the game. For the people who don't like the music maybe a mute or volume control would be a good idea. That and the skip button in the comic strip intro could stand out more. I'll be waiting for a sequel.
P.S. what's with the lightbulb sign?


MrRandomist responds:

light bulb = idea :)


QuiveringsoresQuiveringsores

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

Cool game

Simple but fun. the end was kinda glitched. suddenly zoomed in on the pile and froze. This is the second time this has done it.


People find this review helpful!
MrRandomist responds:

we have updated the game and are waiting 24/48 hours for the update to be live!


cmw986cmw986

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

its good but

people who make games and don't make a pause button are evil


People find this review helpful!
MrRandomist responds:

too true >:)


LordwishesLordwishes

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

There is ONE thing missing.

Simple but very addicting, the only problem? NEEDS A PAUSE BUTTON.


People find this review helpful!
MrRandomist responds:

well yes, it probably does....i think our other artist mentioned that, but we didnt get any time to incorporate certain features...