Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 3:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 21, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

An isolated man and his dog discover the horrors that lurk in the forests of the frozen north

Reviews


LucideusLucideus

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

Never new

That furries were so god dammed scary,yiffed his dam brains right out. Over all the editing was really I really thought you were going with a serious angle until the end were the furries killed his dog and grabbed him. The sound,color and story was fun good job. lol



devyniandevynian

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

ahhh in the sad way

i feel bad for the dog with huge eyebrows



TurboInfernoTurboInferno

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2011

Haha, oh wow!

I really enjoyed this. Truly thought it was fitting.

Personally to those who have written that the ending was just bad, where something else would be awesome, it wouldn't really. Just as Stephen King said about building suspense: He built so much anxiety, suspense, and tension into the storyline. The things that we don't know are the things that scare us or put us on edge. But as King revealed that Pennywise the Clown is but a sort of mutant alien spider who feeds on kids, this animation turns that away as well, where the intentional disillusion creates the work.

As a murderous clown is scarier than the man-eating spider, the unknown is scarier than the actual truth.

Although, many will say that the truth is scary. But I found the comedic end very fitting. Most horror stories would be ruined by the reveal of something that could be so bad, it isn't scary but rather funny. This reveals something that is so funny, that it might as well be scary.



DyslexterDyslexter

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Great work :p

Amazing animation, haven't seen that good on here in a while, and the punch line was golden :p, trolled or not, that shit was scaaarreee!


People find this review helpful!

FlameRider365FlameRider365

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

Frickin mondays man....

And furries too. Fuck 'em both