Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 3:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 21, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 23, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

An isolated man and his dog discover the horrors that lurk in the forests of the frozen north

Reviews


endlessmystendlessmyst

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2011

I knew it...

It started to occur to me, midway, what was going on, didn't think it would turn out that way though.
VERY very well done.

Unfortunately, I've seen way to many similar situations to be completely thrilled by it; but points for the ending, and bonus points for the last thing.



MUDrSauronMUDrSauron

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2011

Epic

I hate that word, trust me. But this can hardly be described without utilising it. You made a great effort on all fronts: Scriptwriting, drawing style, animation, voiceacting. The only minor fault I could see is the inexplainability of the events (cut wire, noone there after knocking) but ultimately you did it to build up the atmosphere so that I can get over it. Otherwise no complaints.

I won't go into detail with my praise. I'll just mention two things I liked particularly:
1. Using different lineart colours like blue for instance
2. The gradation

Let me end this way - you sir are a god. Nuff said.


People find this review helpful!

GerkinmanGerkinman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2011

Pretty damn amazing.

Ive been a big fan of your work for a long time now, but that was so different to what im seeing from you. Loved the new visual direction and subtle pieces of animation, pacing was fantastic as was the sound design. Just top stuff all around.



SubNoctemSubNoctem

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2011

This was really something special

This is a triumph in flash animation.

Everything - animation, art, voice acting, "camera" angles - was top notch. Even the choice of blue as the dominant outline color, accentuating the cold and isolation, was perfect.

At first I thought this was going to be a run-of-the-mill zombie outbreak story, due to the alert broadcast. Then you begin to wonder if this is a tale of insanity, another over saturated theme, but the dog smothered that idea. It leaves you in wonder and suspense until the end, leaving you in an even greater state of bewilderment. I couldn't ask for a better conclusion, which is to say, no conclusion at all.

Bravo to everyone involved.


People find this review helpful!

MizzjuicyflavaMizzjuicyflava

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2011

wow...just wow

Oh Lawd! This was great. This is one of the greatest flash i have seen ! It was great from beginning to end. The song went along wit the movie really well. I sat there watched the credits too. This deserves front page. I do hope you get it.