Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 3:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 21, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

An isolated man and his dog discover the horrors that lurk in the forests of the frozen north

Reviews


ZaksterZakster

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Staggering, awesome, and.. wtf?

Wow, I haven't been that glued to my seat watching a flash cartoon since.... probably ever. The art, animation, and mood were all incredible, but you deserve the most props for the incredible, amazing sound direction. A blind person could listen to this flash and put together most of the story, it was that good. I'm really, really impressed with this, I can only imagine the amount of work you put into it. I was admittedly a little disappointed with the ending - furries are creepy and all, but I was hoping for something a little crazier / scarier / more abstract - but I'm not going to let that take away from the fact that I enjoyed this 'toon more than any I've seen on Newgrounds in a very long time. You're a real pro.



tibs2tibs2

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

....

i have to give this a three even though i hate it with a passion because it look just like another flash insulting furries without the person doing so having any actual knowledge about furries, i find this video very narrow minded. it focuses on the bad and stereo types people have developed about furries that hold no ammount of truth.



chun64chun64

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

It was already kinda creepy...

Finding out it was furries just made it creepier. Nice animation too. Also, I lol'd at the new take on the old catzilla joke.



queenshelbyqueenshelby

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Awesome!

It was a twist I did not expect, I was thinking a yeti or some teenagers but that was way better! But the poor dog, it made me sad when he died. :/



gamios1200gamios1200

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

summary

That's one weird video. I mean more than usual.
And, I though I saw a pedo bear silhouette.

And why would furries kill a fur bearing animal ?
How did he installed a phone, and fridge, without any phone/power line in a 1 km radius ?

Anyways, it was very well made, and had me on edge for the most part. Just like a thriller movie. Too bad it turned out to be only a big joke, and it was kind of an akward joke. You could have definetly went much farther with this thing, like a short thriller sci-fi movie or an horror movie.