Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 3:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 21, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

An isolated man and his dog discover the horrors that lurk in the forests of the frozen north

Reviews


4urentertainment4urentertainment

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

Dissapointing End

I must say, this movie is beyond incredible. And I'm sure this goes down to personal preference, but the ending killed it for me.

I was really into it, and I feel you did an amazing job portraying the character's emotions. But had it been an ending with say, a darker overtone, this would have been one of the best short movies I have ever seen, not just on Newgrounds, but on a wide-scale.


People find this review helpful!

animalsaveranimalsaver

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

ummmm..... i didnt get this...

ok now the vidio is really god but....
i didnt understand the story...
and....that little poor dog :'-(



eldiejabl0eldiejabl0

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

...

This is stupid!! i should be able to give a 15 on this :c
truly great work i love the animation the voices are also nicely done
keep up the good work.



ReverendMarzaniReverendMarzani

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

Oh man!

That was Brilliant! Seriously! but hey, more Furry jokes would fit like him screaming " YIFF IN HEEEEEELLLL " before being eaten/killed/sodomized...

All I Have to say is, Great Job bro, but, don't kill doggies anymore, I got pretty sad about King...



Christian123Christian123

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

Good Style, So-So Story

Your good at telling a story. It was thrilling, it was surreal and it was interesting. However I think the whole cartoon was too long for a nothing ending. I kind of felt bad for the dog also since his death didn't mean anything significant. If you could remake the exact same style of cartoon but think of some kind of cool sci-fi element or concept you want to communicate to the audience then something like this would be brilliant. But its just my opinion it needs a payoff at the end worthy of the suspense of curiosity that was so masterfully built up.


People find this review helpful!