Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 3:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 21, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

An isolated man and his dog discover the horrors that lurk in the forests of the frozen north

Reviews


SirmilagresSirmilagres

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Speachless

How could it be any better?

One of the best animations ever made.

Proves that a intriguing history can be told with few words.

Thank you for making this!


People find this review helpful!

ToastedToastyToastToastedToastyToast

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

You did not fail to deliver.

At first I thought. Yeah, this movie is going to be one great big distasteful joke, its made by Max Gilardi after all, what were you expecting? But then as the movie progressed, it was very serious, creepy and it was almost the complete oposite to what I expected. The feel was almost exactly like what I would expect from an actual horror movie. You could almost write horror screen plays or something because this is some good stuff. Then the ending comes... And well, I was expecting anything but Furrys. Fucking Furrys. I let me guard down for a second adn think youve come up with something serious and right at the last second you pull that off. Hahahahah. Furry's.

Something I would like to clear up, just because there is a similiar movie somewhere out there does not mean this ripped it off. I watched it myself, it wasnt all that similiar at all. In "The Hidden People" the dog didnt die, the people were saw before the end, the dog was evil, it was in a completely different part of the world, the scenes beared no likeness. Somebody even commented on the similiarity bewtween the dogs anus. Seriously you guys have got to stop nitpicking everything, I mean a dogs asshole? Wtf is wrong with you people, are you zoophiliacs or something. And besides, its a wrinkled, scrumpled hole in your ass. How many different ways are there of drawing that.

To all the Furrys, take the joke. Its not necesarily meant to insult you, its just a stereotype joke. I have friends who are Furrys right here on newgrounds, it doesnt bother me. In fact there are numorous movies right here on newgrounds made to directly insult me (Thanks to Patriot and Sarezgay) one even proclaims me as being Adolf Hitler. That in itself is screwed up, but I take the joke even though its distasteful and really not all that funny anyway. And no offence, you guys can be pretty weird sometimes.

Good movie, awesome animation, very creepy, excelent art, amazing storyline and overall a very enjoyable movie. Thanks for that dude. 5/5 10/10


Lots of people find this review helpful!

SplitTheAtomOfGSplitTheAtomOfG

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

Despite what people have said...

Despite what people have said I found the end pretty creepy still even if they were giant bunny men.



bainger2bainger2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

nice

did not see the ending coming,but its true they will consume us all and dont give away the fucking ending



ManofryManofry

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2011

Bad ending

The ambient was so well built througout the start and mid that the end couldn't be funny for me. Kind of a waste, but, great video.


People find this review helpful!