Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 3:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 21, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

An isolated man and his dog discover the horrors that lurk in the forests of the frozen north

Reviews


CatalysteCatalyste

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

LOL, well done Max!

It was very suspenseful. I've always loved the "unseen enemy" aspect of thrillers like this.

And of course when we get to the end, it just felt like a very classic HotDiggedyDemon touch.....seriously! lol Yeah I laughed at that part even though it was supposed to be serious.

Good job. Well deserving of front page. You never disappoint.


People find this review helpful!

xblackninjaxxblackninjax

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Director

Great Animations + Mysterious Plot + Great Sound effects and voice act mean nothing without such great directing
OUTSTANDING



jackblack2009jackblack2009

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

could anyone tell me what song that is?

wtf ending !? i cant understand it


People find this review helpful!

kernalgohdkernalgohd

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

well to be honest

I am a chicken shit, hate scary, but (other than the ending) this was extremely captivating, and the part right before the ending had me really sad and worried, I have dogs myself, despite how annoying they are (thinking they own the sidewalks and such) I love them to death.
I can't take away a point for the lame ending because this is probably one of the only scary anythings I've sat through all the way, and again, other than the ending, it was amazingly done.
Also, (spoilers below, but really no one should read the comments first anyway) I understand the whole thing was a joke (or you had no clue how to end it). but through the whole thing it was played a little TOO serious, if it was a little bit on the corny-er side, it probably would have done much better. But this was actually original, and really really well done, and thats where the ending falls apart. you got our hopes and curiosities up too much. But to be honest, when I started watching i expected something like that from you (after seeing some of the WGJ4K stuff) but early in, that opinion changed drastically. all in all, too serious for the ending, but I wont penalize you for a damn good animation because of 1 short (yet major...) part..... and dammit, what do people have against furries anyways?


People find this review helpful!

TwytchumsTwytchums

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Was almost great.

Everything about this was just amazing, from the art to the sounds, and the theme of the animation, but when I saw the furries at the end, I pretty much lost all respect I had for this flash.
You still get an 8 for the quality and effort, but the ending sucked.
I would have preferred something a little more menacing, not some "furs are for fags" joke.