Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


EinjixEinjix

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2011

totally aproved

really liked it and i hope it was a bit longer but its great it made me remember my passion for the fighting games :)


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

ahaha that's a good thing!
Thank you for the review!


DazardzDazardz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2011

How did you make this.

What progam did you use?


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Well, Flash.
Flash 8, to be precise.

Sometimes I resorted to paint, but rarely.
Oh, and "Cool Edit Pro" is the program I used to customize the musics.

Thank you for the ten! ^_^


AwesomeThingsAwesomeThings

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

cool

this game is wicked i havent really beat akuma or goken there good at blocking but still very gd game =)


Muja responds:

Thanks!!
Some of the opponents might be very tough, but not unbeatable! ;)


onlooker7onlooker7

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2011

I love this game!

It so simple yet so fun lol

I played this game 5 times over the past few months and all i have to said is this
"it fun going back and beating it all over from the start.

At first i didn't know we can go back and beat goken lol i thought this game was cheating me.

i had fun 10 of out 10. i can tell that you put a lot of work and great thought to this game (how a street fighter R.P.G would look like and how it would work).

I thank you

p.s
i beat akuma 5 times. just block all of his moves. Always think use your brain to win lol


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Then I should thank you five times, if not even more! ^_^
Yeah, I had to think about it a little... the ideas for this game didn't come all in one day!
And my compliments for defeating Akuma 5 times - it's true that if you can read his moves, the fight is easier, but even so, he's really a pain.

Thanks for your nice review!!


FaslBoFaslBo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Great game

The game got a good history, and a cool way to fight...It's just a lit bit hard to block sometimes...


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Thank you so much!! I know the game is a bit hard, I'll see to make it easiear next time!