Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


Zoroastro666Zoroastro666

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Grandissimo!

Vai France, tieni alta la reputazione di noi italiani visto che ci ridono tutti dietro grazie allo psiconano.
A lui si che gli sparerei un Aduken sui denti

10/10 5/5
italians do it better


Muja responds:

Ahahahah grazie amico, per la recensione, il voto ed il supporto! ^_^ Ma lasciamo perdere lo psiconano per non guastarci la giornata! :-D


ElladanElladan

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

This

Rules


Muja responds:

Thank you!!!!


Erik426Erik426

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Sincerely Amazing

This game was compelling, stimulating and just flatout fun. I also think that the guard/health/ki system in this game combined with the spacing system do well in simulating combat, or even war.

I'm not sure what to make of this, but when I beat Ryu's and Ken's stories and re-fought the prologue's red fight, Ryu's story became playable again from halfway through allowing me higher levels.

**SPOILER FOR THE NON-SECRET ENDING**
I don't understand why Ryu and Ken are both fighting Dark Ryu. I rationalized it as Ken was fighting Dark Ryu in the real world while Ryu was fighting in the mindscape, but it still seems a bit... odd.

Nonetheless, great game to say the least. Enjoy your awards.


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

I already fixed the bug you mentioned, so there shouldn't be a problem about it anymore if you start a new game.

To answer to your SPOILERS question, what really happens basically is that Ryu loses his mind and taps into satsui no hadou... So Ken has to fight him in the real world, but Ryu is fighting him too in his mind.

It was to show that, even if not in reality, both Ryu and Ken are cooperating to defeat an opponent much stronger than each one of them.

I'm really glad you liked the game, and that you're so positive that I'll get any award at all! ahah! :-D thank you


shangeilieshangeilie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

One thing

I'm left handed -_-. I use mouse in right hand. I reccomend making letter keys give ability to block or attack. Great graphics and animation, just like the classic. Words where a tiny bit hard to read.


Muja responds:

Hmm, it's probably too late to change the fonts for all the dialogues of the game.
And I didn't really think about left-handed people when programming the fighting system! My bad!
Hope you enjoied my game nonetheless! Thank you for your review!


XxWingedBullxXXxWingedBullxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Great!

Great Game!


Muja responds:

Thank you!!! ^_^