Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


Psycho-HazardPsycho-Hazard

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Doesn't seem to work.

I played the demo, I liked it. It works really well, but this game just doesn't finish loading. Please fix it, I'd really like to play the full game.


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Whoa????
This can't be possible, since already a lot of people (included myself) went and play this game online. o_O
The loading bar works perfectly fine, so I suppose you should check your internet connection.


godyousuckgodyousuck

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Nah,

No thanks. Didn't enjoy the fight mechanics at all.


Muja responds:

I'm sorry about that.
Well, there's really nothing else for me to answer, so... see you!


SeshidoSeshido

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Nice!!!

Awesome job, man!!! I managed to beat Akuma and the secret battle. Love how you put Ken's head on the final boss from Streets of Rage. So does this mean there's going to be a sequel to this game? I hope so!!


Muja responds:

Ahahaha I needed to picture Ken in his normal/work clothes (he is the son of a very rich business man, afterall).
Anyway, I left the game opened to an eventual sequel, JUST IN CASE. I'm not really thinking to make another game on Street Fighter right now, but who knows in the future.
I'm really glad you liked this, though. Thank you.


OzyPNOzyPN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Very Good

Rated 9/10 because of a few little things:

1) The spelling - English may not be your first language, though, so no big deal.
2) There was no "skip" option on the Epilogue (battle) intro
3) In the final battle against the secret opponent, when I died, it locked up and wouldn't allow me to take any action, and didn't return me to the menu.

All in all, very nicely done!


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Thank you so much, I'll go and fix the bugs you mentioned.
But I'm glad you liked my game in the end, so thank you for your nice and useful review! ^_^


madnessboy13madnessboy13

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

wtf?

i can't block balrog's upper attacks. oh well. i beat him one day.


Muja responds:

There's no way you can't block 'em! You must be doing something wrong.
Really happy that you beat the game, though, and from your ten, I presume you liked it! At least, I really hope so. ^_^