Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


huntedflamehuntedflame

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2013

This game is pretty awesome and Akuma really does live up to the title


Muja responds:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked my game.

I think you might be interested to know that I'm working on the sequel of this game, and that a demo of the new gameplay should be online in the next month.
I hope you'll play that one, too! :)


Fleskhjerta1239Fleskhjerta1239

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 6, 2013

awesome :3 but how do i do hadken or soryken as ryu?


Muja responds:

Hmm, exactly the same way you do with Ken!
Thank you!


SirGulaschSirGulasch

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

Damn, i have no idea how often i completed this game. wonderful piece you created there. Thanks so much, i like this better than the original series. :) keep up the nice work!


Muja responds:

Thank you, your review appeared just as I was working on the sequel.
I'm glad you liked this game, and I'm sure you'll love the next one! ;)


kuronooffirekuronooffire

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 13, 2012

Cool game. What's the song in the beginning dojo scene?


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Thanks!
Oh, and the music you're talking about should be "Sakura's theme" from the SF Alpha series, if I remember correctly - It's been a long time since I made this game. :)


ImmaSuperGokuHanImmaSuperGokuHan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

Hard, but fun


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Thank you, that's how I intended my game to be!