Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


kid12amuletkid12amulet

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2014

when is two coming out yur my fav game pc creator


Muja responds:

Thanks a lot!!
Some time ago I posted a demo for the second Street Fighter LoA game, it should still be online here on NG.
However I'm afraid I'm never going to finish it as I dont' have enough time to dedicate on such a demanding project.

At the moment I'm working on a Ghostbusters interactive comic (you can see the first part on newgrounds, too: look for "Ghostbusters Bust in Peace") and on a more orginal project that'll be online in a few weeks.

Thank you again for your review!


David1992David1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2014

This game is simply amazing.
Do i even have to comment the gameplay, idea, music and/or graphics?!
11/10.


Muja responds:

Thank you for your kind compliments!
It's always nice to recieve a review for such an old game, and I'm really glad you liked it that much :)


Nightwolf0729Nightwolf0729

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2014

Can you give me any tips on beating E. honda Muja?


Muja responds:

Hello!
If you're having trouble defeating Honda, try with this:
- put all your exp points on guard
- learn how to block his moves, especially his supers
- decrease the difficulty level (he shouldn't be too hard on easy mode); you can select the difficulty anytime you load your game

Thank you for the review!


JTBstudiosJTBstudios

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2014

YES, defeating Vega and Gouken IS possible, you just have to level up and defeat everyone else. I have not beaten Akuma though.

In the epilogue, there are four missions: Akuma, Evil Ryu, and the one where Ryu and Ken fight each other, but what is the other option? Do I have to defeat Akuma to unlock it?

Game designer Muja, please respond.


Muja responds:

Hello!
To answer your question: yes, the final match will be unlocked once you defeat Akuma (which is very, very hard, but possible).

And... What the heck, I'll spoil it for you: in the last match you'll be able to use Akuma himself instead of Ryu and Ken ;)


kpog1kpog1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2014

Hey do youknow what soundtrack plays when your fighting Adon? :o i really like it


Muja responds:

Hey,
If I remember corretly, that song should be Adon's theme in Street Fighter 4!

Thank you for the review!