Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


LeHmanLeHman

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

Awesome game but its a bit sad that wont be an part 2


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

I know, it saddens me, too.

But hey, you never know. I might make a sequel in a distant future!

Thank you for your review!


Synn99Synn99

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 19, 2014

Very fun and accurate game. I really enjoyed it now I just have to figure out how to beat Akuma


Muja responds:

Good luck with that, you'll need it.
I mean, I'm the designer of the game and yet I can only win two times out of ten against Akuma.

I suggest you to put one exp point in health and all of the others on guard for both Ryu and Ken, then try to memorise his every move!

Thank you for your nice review! :)


JagurdaJagurda

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2014

Great game. Game was made in 2011, but remind SF: Assassin's Fist. You true SF fan.


Muja responds:

Thank you, man, I'm glad you liked my game!!
I'm such a Street Fighter fan that I saw "Assassin's Fist" webepisodes, too, and I liked them a lot!!


kid12amuletkid12amulet

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2014

when is two coming out yur my fav game pc creator


Muja responds:

Thanks a lot!!
Some time ago I posted a demo for the second Street Fighter LoA game, it should still be online here on NG.
However I'm afraid I'm never going to finish it as I dont' have enough time to dedicate on such a demanding project.

At the moment I'm working on a Ghostbusters interactive comic (you can see the first part on newgrounds, too: look for "Ghostbusters Bust in Peace") and on a more orginal project that'll be online in a few weeks.

Thank you again for your review!


David1992David1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2014

This game is simply amazing.
Do i even have to comment the gameplay, idea, music and/or graphics?!
11/10.


Muja responds:

Thank you for your kind compliments!
It's always nice to recieve a review for such an old game, and I'm really glad you liked it that much :)