Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


matheusxx7matheusxx7

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2012

the cat of gouken is call matsumoto hey matgsumoto is from bleach


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Eheh, actually, Matsumoto is the name of the game designer who realised the first Street Fighter game... I just thought I would render homage to hime like that!
Thankx for playing and for the review! :)


Zarik13Zarik13

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2012

Great game. Akuma you need to lvl up guard 40 then know how to block his attacks


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Thank you!!
And yeah, that's the best way to take Akuma! :)


lpopalienlpopalien

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2012

This game is awesome and epic. I just cant beat AKUMA!!!!!!!! :( this game had really nice battle music too :) great work and i hope you do more like this :)


Muja responds:

Hey, I'm really glad you liked my game!!
If you want some tips on defeating Akuma, read the reviews that some users left here... Some of them contain a lot of useful advices!

Stay tuned for my next game! ;)


BigBootsIncBigBootsInc

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2012

Why is vega so damn hard?? Its impossible to tell where hes gonna hit. I had to memorize everything. Dude this game is the fucking shit. You nailed that bitch with a 50 pound maul. The feel is amazingly like something outta snes. Quit wasting your time here and go apply for a job at capcom.


People find this review helpful!
Muja responds:

Ahah, thanx for the compliments!
Vega is hard, sure, but just as hard as Sagat. He's not as hard as Akuma, not even close.

I'm glad you liked my game... However, I get the feeling that if I were to apply at Capcom with this game in my portfolio, they'd sue me rather than hire me! :D


HedgehogX2HedgehogX2

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2012

I cannot talk because... I'm stunned by the epicness... :P


Muja responds:

Ahaha, thank you!
By your reviews, it seems you went and played all of my games in one day, so I'm the one who's speechless!!
Anyway, quite a difference between this work and One Piece SM1, my first animation ever, uh? :D