Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2011 | 1:55 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 21, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At last, I present to you the final, full version of my game, "Street Fighter Legend of Ansatsuken".
Basically, it's a rpg game based on the story of Street Fighter alpha, which revolves around Ryu and Ken's youth.
That's right, in this game you'll play as both Ryu and Ken, the most popular heroes of Capcom's well known Street Figter saga.
The gameplay came out as a mix between Legend of Legaia and the SF fighting games.

For those who don't know, the first time I submitted this game in three parts, because its size was too big to fit in one single submission.

But, thanks to Tom Fulp, I can now submit the whole game, so that you can play it from the beginning to the end. That's right, the end.
Obviously, the final filesize is pretty big, so please have patience while it loads.

By the way, I removed part 2 from Newgrounds. Part 1, instead, is still online (only because it seems I can't remove it) but I renamed it "DEMO version".

I will mention one last thing: if you defeat Akuma, you get to fight the last, secret match and if you win, you can watch the secret ending.
Good luck with that fight, though, as Akuma is one pretty strong badass.

What else is there to say? Please play my game and review, I hope you'll like it! ^_^

Reviews


HedgehogX2HedgehogX2

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2012

I cannot talk because... I'm stunned by the epicness... :P


Muja responds:

Ahaha, thank you!
By your reviews, it seems you went and played all of my games in one day, so I'm the one who's speechless!!
Anyway, quite a difference between this work and One Piece SM1, my first animation ever, uh? :D


HexlightHexlight

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

This is a great game but, I have a question about Ken's special move: Shoryu Reppa. To perform it the you have to push Down, Up, Down, Right, and then Up.

The problem is that the last "Up" part of the combo doesn't register an attack, in fact the move ends at the forth attack and only hits 4 times total. I'm I going it right?


Muja responds:

To answer your question: to perform the shoryu reppa, the player has to press only 4 keys, BUT the attack should consist of 5 hits, just as written in the combo list.
I don't know why I made it that way, can't remember - probably too lazy to add an extra key.

Well, thank you for the review!! ^_^


AidanAstillaAidanAstilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

Nice it looks like its from the gameboy


Muja responds:

Thank you very much!! :D


PeakzzPeakzz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2012

I actually loved it but the game was tough and I'm not so happy that its an RPG but you made street fighter and RPG sound good so good for you and i hope you make more street fighters


Muja responds:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! ^_^


bryanmartinezbryanmartinez

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2012

A Sequel? XD


Muja responds:

Sorry, I don't think I'll ever do a sequel in the near future! :(