Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2011 | 1:57 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 23, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

BREAK JAWBREAKER'S JAW! 25 Points Get a perfect launch 10 times.
OUTLAW! 25 Points Squash 100 police officers.
CANDYLAND BREAKTHROUGH! 50 Points Escape Candy Land and return to the Supermarket.
LET'S PRETEND THE FLOOR IS LAVA! 50 Points Go through the arena without touching the ground.
SWEET IMPACT! 50 Points Reach past the sky's limit!
BUFFED OUT! 100 Points Upgrade everything to the max!
MIX THE FLAVOURS! 100 Points Get at least 1 of each special gummy in a single run.
PANTS ON FIRE! 100 Points Attain a very high speed.

Author Comments

This simplistic game uses nothing more than the left mouse button. The goal of the game is to launch Burrito Bison and smash through the three giant gates to escape Candy Land.

You do so by bouncing on escaping gummy bears and gaining as much speed as possible.The problem here is being able to maintain the speed you gain! You lose it by bouncing on the ground (ouch!), landing on police officer gummies and smashing through gates.

After every run, you can spend the cash you've collected on upgrading skills and purchasing new types of special enemies. By buying and upgrading them, you make them show up more often during runs.

Each one of those special enemies are associated to a mini-game of sorts. Essentially, the mini-games ask you to perform certain actions with your left mouse button, and by doing so successfully, you gain more speed and/or height. So land on those as often as possible!

EDIT: You can discuss the game, exchange tips and tricks and compare scores on our juicy forum! http://juicybeast.com/for um/

EDIT #2: You can now purchase the original soundtrack of the game right here: http://brianallenholmes.b andcamp.com/album/burrito -bison-soundtrack

Reviews


ConservativeGirlConservativeGirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

So simple yet so fun!

I usually can't stand games like this and find them really boring, but this one is so epically awesome. Great work to whoever made this game I just can't stop playing it.



MiggitymikeyMiggitymikey

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

WORTH MONEY

This game entertained me for 1 hour and 43 minutes. It was AMAZING and I played it until the end. YOU can play this for FREE! IT DOESN"T MAKE SENSE DO IT DO IT!



DemonMooseDemonMoose

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

I couldn't help myself...

...This is easily the coolest, most addictive flash game I've ever played. I've been at it for a couple of hours, and I've yet to smash through the final gate.


People find this review helpful!

LucciKunLucciKun

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2011

Simply Amazing!

The game. very VERY simple, is amazing and very addicting. The many different kinds of gummies and moves you could pull off were amazing too. The graphics were also amazing. Hopefully, there's a sequel :)


People find this review helpful!

goingcamandogoingcamando

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

f ya!!!

i broke through candy land