Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2011 | 1:57 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

BREAK JAWBREAKER'S JAW! 25 Points Get a perfect launch 10 times.
OUTLAW! 25 Points Squash 100 police officers.
CANDYLAND BREAKTHROUGH! 50 Points Escape Candy Land and return to the Supermarket.
LET'S PRETEND THE FLOOR IS LAVA! 50 Points Go through the arena without touching the ground.
SWEET IMPACT! 50 Points Reach past the sky's limit!
BUFFED OUT! 100 Points Upgrade everything to the max!
MIX THE FLAVOURS! 100 Points Get at least 1 of each special gummy in a single run.
PANTS ON FIRE! 100 Points Attain a very high speed.

Author Comments

This simplistic game uses nothing more than the left mouse button. The goal of the game is to launch Burrito Bison and smash through the three giant gates to escape Candy Land.

You do so by bouncing on escaping gummy bears and gaining as much speed as possible.The problem here is being able to maintain the speed you gain! You lose it by bouncing on the ground (ouch!), landing on police officer gummies and smashing through gates.

After every run, you can spend the cash you've collected on upgrading skills and purchasing new types of special enemies. By buying and upgrading them, you make them show up more often during runs.

Each one of those special enemies are associated to a mini-game of sorts. Essentially, the mini-games ask you to perform certain actions with your left mouse button, and by doing so successfully, you gain more speed and/or height. So land on those as often as possible!

EDIT: You can discuss the game, exchange tips and tricks and compare scores on our juicy forum! http://juicybeast.com/for um/

EDIT #2: You can now purchase the original soundtrack of the game right here: http://brianallenholmes.b andcamp.com/album/burrito -bison-soundtrack

Reviews


Ken10BenKen10Ben

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Aaaaaaawaaaaaasuuuuuuuum!

This is the best throwing game ive ever played,
hard to get money,and easy to Kill those gummy bears(cops is easy to kill but in Candytown,Candy forest they're hard)...
:D
:D
:D
:D



ShadowHBShadowHB

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

I LOVED it!

It was so fun, to see you're bison fly higher and higher, noticing that you became better and better! Man, I played it for 2 hours straight! Also, I dont think the NG Medals are working...



TheFlyingChinchillaTheFlyingChinchilla

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Conceptually

This is more involving than other toss games I've played, where the player has little to do with what happens.

But it is lacking in the sheer scope of a game like Toss the Turtle.
Thankfully I enjoyed every minute of what there was. Could maybe use a sandbox-ish feature.



tanstaafl28tanstaafl28

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

I guess I just don't get this one

I played this game a few times and just didn't find it all that thrilling. There are better throw/toss games out there.



BlackSnowChildBlackSnowChild

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Great fun

This game most definitely took the "toss" game a step further. The comic portions, and the wall obstacles I felt were the icing on the cake for this game. This ended up being a really fun, albeit time consuming game. On a side note, love the Burrito Bison character, nothing like a little lucha libre.