Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 17, 2011 | 1:57 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 18, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

BREAK JAWBREAKER'S JAW! 25 Points Get a perfect launch 10 times.
OUTLAW! 25 Points Squash 100 police officers.
CANDYLAND BREAKTHROUGH! 50 Points Escape Candy Land and return to the Supermarket.
LET'S PRETEND THE FLOOR IS LAVA! 50 Points Go through the arena without touching the ground.
SWEET IMPACT! 50 Points Reach past the sky's limit!
BUFFED OUT! 100 Points Upgrade everything to the max!
MIX THE FLAVOURS! 100 Points Get at least 1 of each special gummy in a single run.
PANTS ON FIRE! 100 Points Attain a very high speed.

Author Comments

This simplistic game uses nothing more than the left mouse button. The goal of the game is to launch Burrito Bison and smash through the three giant gates to escape Candy Land.

You do so by bouncing on escaping gummy bears and gaining as much speed as possible.The problem here is being able to maintain the speed you gain! You lose it by bouncing on the ground (ouch!), landing on police officer gummies and smashing through gates.

After every run, you can spend the cash you've collected on upgrading skills and purchasing new types of special enemies. By buying and upgrading them, you make them show up more often during runs.

Each one of those special enemies are associated to a mini-game of sorts. Essentially, the mini-games ask you to perform certain actions with your left mouse button, and by doing so successfully, you gain more speed and/or height. So land on those as often as possible!

EDIT: You can discuss the game, exchange tips and tricks and compare scores on our juicy forum! http://juicybeast.com/for um/

EDIT #2: You can now purchase the original soundtrack of the game right here: http://brianallenholmes.b andcamp.com/album/burrito -bison-soundtrack

Reviews


GrzelichGrzelich

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Uber!

I can't wait to see the sequel of this one! Really grate game! I've finished it in less than one evenig, but it took me over a week to get a time rating below 1 minut, and finally, just a sec ago I'v got the incredibile time of 00:59:80!
I bow before the creator! :)
PS: The music is also uber, is there any chance to obtain it in mp3 format?



WolfraWolfra

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Refreshing

This game takes the old concept of "shoot something and keep it bouncing" to a whole new dimension! This game not only has an imaginative plot, but good mechanics and upgrades. There isn't anything unneeded in this game. It's flawless for a game of this genre.


People find this review helpful!

PhobophillePhobophille

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Amazing!

I began to play and, by the time I realized, I had already spent one hour playing. Totally addictive!



GillFrogGillFrog

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Verx good!

The most entertaining flash game i've ever played! (this week)
SO all my 5 r belong to this! :D



clubparty44clubparty44

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

sweet

its like a mini version of toss the turtle. great job man :D