Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 11:36 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick February 23, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 17, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

In this banned commerical Tony explains why Marvel vs Capcom 3 is so great.

Reviews


tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2011

Another Good MVC3 Installment

~Good~
This is one of my favorites of the MVC3 series, it fits just in behind the Captain America one. This was great the quality of animation had alot going for it, really captures my eyes same with all your cartoons and flashes with their amazingly well done drawings. The art really seems worked on. The plot didn't have much to it but had tons of quickly done jokes especially when he's introducing all the girls. It's hilarious when Iron Man's putting his finger through his hand really fast nice job.

~Improve~
The pace and sense of timing was the biggest problem. It was way too short even for a small commercial about one of the Marvel Vs Capcom 3 characters. It was so fast going that most of the jokes were unheard even if you paid perfect attention some of them would go by unnoticed. The timing could've been about a minute longer.

~Overall~
It's worth seeing as it's pretty funny and fast going but because it's so fast and short I wouldn't recommend watching it again although it had some neat ideas in it.

-TY Reviews


People find this review helpful!

BackwaveBackwave

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

It's pretty true, when I play it, I always just choose the chicks. Good call sir.



ScrolerScroler

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

too short

Great animation and was funny but just when I thought would show more stuff more characters doing something funny it ends so was disappointed.



DudleyDooDooRightDudleyDooDooRight

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

Not Bad for a Rush Job

Art: 10/10 - I dare anyone to find anything wrong with the artwork.

Animation: 6/10 - the "tween" style really shows in this short. Normally it's no biggie, but when a flash is rushed, the art is 2-D, and only 1-2 things in the shot are moving, it gives the animation an amateurish look which normally doesn't appear in your work. The flash has the feel of a well-drawn "Yogi Bear" cartoon.

Sound: 8/10 - the voice acting is good, per se, but the style in which it is done... it's not how I would expect a billionaire to talk; none of the handful of wealthy people I know talk in such a glib manner. He sounds more like a relic from the disco area than a billionaire industrialist playboy.

Plot/Character: 6/10 - it's a parody of a commercial, not really much of a plot in the first place. I never read Iron Man comic books, but from seeing the movies (which this characterization seems to be closely based on), I don't recall the character being that sex-obsessed. This is parody, so I am going to give as many points as I can to give you benefit of the doubt.

Humor: 2/10 - Tony Stark as a sex-obsessed playboy? That's not really groundbreaking humor. Unless you are Adam Sandler, who at age 44 going on 14 would likely think it to be amazing. I give you props for the "shovel" joke though. The rest of the sex jokes were tired and not presented in a novel way as to make them seem fresh.

Overall: 32/50 - 6/10.

Though expectations of a "quickie" like this should be lowered, you are a talented artist as your past work shows. Judging by the score, your long-time fans just ate this s$%7 up. But it's really just a tad bit above average. The humor is phoned in for the most part, and save for one laugh it wasn't a very interesting flash to watch. That said, I probably spent more time writing this review than was spent making the flash.


JohnnyUtah responds:

oh he talks more GLIB than the handful of wealthy people YOU KNOW so you're deducting points for that?! hahah WHAT.

jesus christ, where the hell did you come from dude. your combination of faint praise, uppity-ness, and outright ignorance to how animation is made really is pretty hilarious. please review every single thing I ever made so I can laugh until I vomit up my spagettios.


Christian123Christian123

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 7, 2011

I don't really understand it?

Its pretty well animated but not mind blowing or anything. The jokes I didn't find funny. I'm not saying they aren't funny but they definitely didn't appeal to me. Honestly I can't see why this is the highest rated on Newgrounds. Its not very artistic nor is well written, plus I've scene much better parodies.


JohnnyUtah responds:

it's that highly rated because I'm the 6th or 7th currently most awesome person alive right now. Charlie Sheen is still more awesome than me however.