Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


StarrzStarrz

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Too big.

With a flash size of 23 MB, I was expecting something a bit better/longer. The story wasn't really funny or interesting.
The voice acting was great, though. Good job on that!



RobDoeRobDoe

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Uh...huh...

Yeah...as soon as I saw it was an Anime and heard "tentacles", my otaku brain kicked in and said, "You know what's coming. There isn't an Anime fan out there who, like a demented, modern-day Pavlov's dog, doesn't immediately make the connection when they hear that word." However, my logic came in and said... "Wait a minute. It's only rated teen. It could just be a horrible Lovecraft monstrosity." I'm surprised you got away with that rating, since the content was a little more than just "implied".

However, that was only one "telegraph". The other was when the guy mentioned it shapeshifted into a human. Well...that pretty much made me expect the "surprise".

All in all, I didn't know if it was going to be a horror or a "comedy" by the end. If it hadn't been for the "pics" at the end, you probably could have passed it off as a pure horror.

Final Comment: ...Rather sick, even the "humor".


redminus responds:

haters gonna hate


MaderLevapMaderLevap

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 12, 2012

Animation was good, especially bus. Then why so low rating? NO SUBTITLES.



biocpbiocp

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Fuckn anime.

Horrible voice acting. You guys are all giving this 10s, 'omigawd drawings so gud!" big deal, who talks like that? "HURR I HOPE THERE ARE NO WOLVES OUT THERE LOL"
Horribly written. Just horrible.


redminus responds:

WHAT THE HELL DUDE WE REHEARSED OUR PARTS FOR 8 WEEKS STRAIGHT!!!


Bentusi-PaladinBentusi-Paladin

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Meh

Good graphics, lame story. Every twist could be predicted from the start where an accurate description of the monster was given.

Also, what's the whole point if the two get together in the end anyway? Monster might have stayed human as well. Or does the girl have a serious octopus fetish?