Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


Bentusi-PaladinBentusi-Paladin

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Meh

Good graphics, lame story. Every twist could be predicted from the start where an accurate description of the monster was given.

Also, what's the whole point if the two get together in the end anyway? Monster might have stayed human as well. Or does the girl have a serious octopus fetish?



onebronyonebrony

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 10, 2012

that meat boy shirt made me so jealus



hellohiheyhellohihey

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2011

I can see how much work you put into it but

I don't think it is funny. 2 for effort and 1 for ending.


redminus responds:

THIS IS THE WORST FLASH ON NEWGROUNDS


ByclonByclon

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2011

well, the quality was alright

What didnt interest me in the tale of a young girl, is the story line. You could obvisouly see that she was concerned about her love life. But the boys tell her stupid stories to get her scared and naked. Now, she has become, A STAPLER!!!!!!
Now thats a story line buddy.


redminus responds:

unsuccessful troll is unsuccessful


zeldapronmasterzeldapronmaster

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2011

Why You're Victor Frankenstein

I can see that you put alot of time and effort in the animatoins. The fake camera effects durring the chase scene were actually put together really well. The story was a little dull but i got it. All in all it should have been a 9 atleast. But you killed. It could have done without the rape. So this is your master piece. Your "monster" And like Victor Frankenstein You killed it...


redminus responds:

I dunno, I wouldn't consider this my masterpiece since I seem to get a bit better every time I make something, and I have more stuff coming up.

I understand where you're coming from with that too, dear ZeldaPronMaster... but it is after all a genre parody, and when parodying a genre do not forget to include and make fun of ITS CLICHES. Perhaps the intended irony isn't obvious enough to everyone, though.