Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


XagonogaXXagonogaX

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2011

I like all of it, except everything about it.

See look, I really like Caxx's voice work, and your art direction. Really looks nice. It's just so... ugh. Lame story of a girl who gets spooked by some dude who turns into a squid thing. And then there's a weird epilogue. Maybe everyone loves it so much because the girl's Asian?


redminus responds:

bastos naman pare


crazymanz099crazymanz099

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2011

ouch

it was good but it sucks in dah credits



StarrzStarrz

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Too big.

With a flash size of 23 MB, I was expecting something a bit better/longer. The story wasn't really funny or interesting.
The voice acting was great, though. Good job on that!



RobDoeRobDoe

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Uh...huh...

Yeah...as soon as I saw it was an Anime and heard "tentacles", my otaku brain kicked in and said, "You know what's coming. There isn't an Anime fan out there who, like a demented, modern-day Pavlov's dog, doesn't immediately make the connection when they hear that word." However, my logic came in and said... "Wait a minute. It's only rated teen. It could just be a horrible Lovecraft monstrosity." I'm surprised you got away with that rating, since the content was a little more than just "implied".

However, that was only one "telegraph". The other was when the guy mentioned it shapeshifted into a human. Well...that pretty much made me expect the "surprise".

All in all, I didn't know if it was going to be a horror or a "comedy" by the end. If it hadn't been for the "pics" at the end, you probably could have passed it off as a pure horror.

Final Comment: ...Rather sick, even the "humor".


redminus responds:

haters gonna hate


MaderLevapMaderLevap

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 12, 2012

Animation was good, especially bus. Then why so low rating? NO SUBTITLES.