Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


ElecheroElechero

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

Super MeatBoy T-shirt!!!

There's some hentai implicit....


redminus responds:

no way dude


rextheforcenaturerextheforcenature

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2011

OK, massive spoilers first.

I've watched the video and it seemd that people were a bit confused about the movie's ending. I will explain it below. Yes, obviously spoilers.. Here's another one of those PRESS "PAGE DOWN" NOW kinda thing

SPOILERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OK, I don't deny that I played some adult visual novels in my teenage days (and I do sometimes FOR STORY), and the classic setting of ANY tentacle monster rape game is that girl(s) WILL eventually LIKE being tentacle raped. Yes, EVERY SINGLE one has that setting.

I know it sounds gross. Hell, even when I think about it now, it kinda makes me sick 50% of the time, but you gotta know how crazy those Japanese game developers are.

SPOILERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

All in all, it wasn't enjoyable as a story. I kinda knew the ending when the boy said tentacle monster already, but I liked the art style and VAs, so kudos for that.

You got points off from:
1) Obvious ending (for me anyway)
2) The ending itself (See for yourself)
3) Possibility that you could explain it more with higher movie age rating (Yes, it's really perverted thought, but there wasn't that much build up from getting raped and getting married)

There you go, 7/10. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

DeclawlenDeclawlen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2011

upsetting.

Animation, Art, and Audio are great. but the ending kind of ruined for me. even though it came out to be a "Lived Happly ever after" situation, making light of such matters causes unfortunate implications that does not sit well with me.
I would like to see more of your work, however I would like for you to Please stay away from the subject of Sexual Assault. (Unless you wish to handle it in a more appropriate Manner)


redminus responds:

I can't tell you the number of times I've explained in these reviews that the point of the "joke" is to ridicule the tentacle sex genre itself, by highlighting its less savory tropes, making literally visible what is always heavily implied in those animations in order to show how absurd it really is (that the girl actually enjoys it, for example, is an extremely common theme). I'm sorry that you couldn't tell that we're actually more on the same page than off, but if you're not willing to do your research then you shouldn't be so eager to voice your premature conclusions either.
Further, this being a genre parody in the strictest sense, defining it as a work on "the subject of sexual assault" is your own projection and not a statement of mine. THANX FOR THE REST THO <3


RaventailRaventail

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

Hmmm...

So... rape a hot chick and she'll fall in love with you? Is that what I should be getting out out of this?

I'd be disturbed as to what that implies about the author, except I'd say I was looking into the matter way too closely. I'd say that the ending is more or less derived from Japanese anime tropes, much like the rest of the movie. It's derivative, unoriginal - most things that you've seen before. If this hadn't been released as an internet flash, a medium with pretty low standards, this would be pretty unremarkable.

Now, if it was meant as a tribute or an homage to these tropes? Then it was a smashing success and it would miss the point to criticize lack of originality. I'm assuming that this is the case.

Art is excellent and animation is good, if a little unnatural. Again, my criticism is mainly that it's pretty unoriginal, but again, I'm sure the author could be more creative if that had been his focus.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

pfff


Shawn45Shawn45

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

It was decent.

I liked the art style, but the animation was a little weird at times, specifically when she was running through the woods. However, I loved the lip movement at times how it followed every word, very nice work there.

As for the plot, I knew immediately when he said all of that stuff about that monster that he would inevitably be the monster. Also, the talking at the beginning felt really awkward, though we don't know if it was their first date, so that could be the explanation. Lastly, the ending montage was hilarious, I thought you'd devolve into tentacle rape images, but you took it where I wasn't expecting and as a result made it a lot better.

Keep up the great work.


People find this review helpful!