Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


Zeruel1359Zeruel1359

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 2, 2011

No Subject... for now.

Well, what can I say. The thing was as predictable as apple pie having apples in it. Still, aside from that, I have to say the animation was great, the acting felt "in it," and the horror meets love story is a good twist for anew.


People find this review helpful!

MasterCharlzMasterCharlz

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2011

quite possibly

the smoothest animation i've ever seen!


People find this review helpful!

ImperfectDiscipleImperfectDisciple

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 5, 2011

It's not very often I do this anymore...

...but this is worth it.

Biggest Victory for this was the animation. Clean, dynamically interesting (I appreciate that you used multiple camera angles, it was noticeably effective), and very little awkward moments with the animation.

Music fit the tone. Maybe a bit cheesy, but not noticeably.

Voice acting was great until the girl was screaming, then I could only think of anime cartoon voice acting (which I usually find annoying) for the rest of the story. That's hard to do well though, so I'll give you that.

Biggest downfall was the ending. I don't want to give it away, but I feel it was a bit too fast for it to be the ending. Granted, if you wanted the audience to be confused, and possibly laugh, I could see that happening and working, but it was so sudden and abrupt that the material that makes it funny wasn't so effective, and seemingly meaningless, though understandable. In consideration with that, I can see where that makes sense when I take into account the entire plot.

Overall, probably my favorite animation job I've seen on Newgrounds, and everything else is on par.

-ImperfectDisciple-


People find this review helpful!

JarekFIREJarekFIRE

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2011

Moderately disturbing...

It was well animated, and brilliantly voiced...but honestly, I'm just not into the tentacle thing...and yeah, that was a rather unexpected ending...other than the subject, spot on animation. I very much hope for more from redminus. :D


People find this review helpful!

EnaidEnaid

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 8, 2013

That... that I was not expecting. ._. You did a great job of making that ending surprising.


People find this review helpful!