Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


LordTovekLordTovek

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

Very Cool!

LOL! Loved the way it ended. Iv'e watched to many japanese tentacles make thier captors happy. So it was very beleivable that eventually one would fall in love :)



DragonJTSDragonJTS

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

Very good

Too bad you couldn't get it in time for halloween, but a better result is always worth the wait.



worldfamousworldfamous

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

brilliant

incredibly well done. flows smooth as silk. a classic little tale of about a feeling you can't seem to shake - that takes quite a twist o_O haha

i really liked the shading/lights you used; they really brought it all together in my opinion. very professional look and feel and superb animating. one of the best i have been fortunate enough to see pass through the portal.

can't wait to see more! amazing work.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

Thanks!
I'm glad you liked the lighting and tones, I thought a lot of it was maybe too subtle but it's good to know that it comes across :D


MARKLAR2420MARKLAR2420

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Hahaha!

I thought it was pretty good! The animation was great throughout and it had a little twist there at the end that I thought was great. I'd like to see more from you in the future!



Dudeman07Dudeman07

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Made Of Win...

Art = Awesome
Atmosphere = Creepy (at first, funny during credits)
Animation = For a flash vid, it's fan-fucking-tastic
Voices= Great.

Over all, I'd argue that this is one of the best flash videos on NG if ONLY for the presentation. I loved the end tho, when the tentecals grab her. We all knows what happens after that, and I expected it to end there. But no, you showed what no other video/image/porn-related-anything does by showing just how much she ENJOYED the tentecal rape.

Stunning job my friend. Keep up the good work, I look forward to more from you.