Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


MechieCarlinMechieCarlin

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

Tentacle Babies?!

I was NOT expecting that AT ALL! Very well done. The animation and drawings were great, and the music, although subtle, fit the scene perfectly. Not sure how this came up to 23mb, but I knew that as soon as I saw the initial loading screen and the file size that I was in for a treat. Well done! Looking forward to a possible sequel--maybe of the dad telling some kids of the story?



NitrogenousBeingNitrogenousBeing

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

Impressive stuff

Well it may be late for Halloween but it pretty much qualifies for a valentine day flash... too bad there is no competition of that... Great animation. A little predictable and basic story but the ending was really good. The quality of the art is awesome. I'm very impressed.



hardriverhardriver

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

really good concept

and yes you did miss XD

i love how you mix the 2d characters,with your background,
nice voicing too.

meatboy shirts ftw!



IceFire001IceFire001

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

Best Horror Comedy on NG

Perfect, NG needs more flash of this quality



dshaw8772dshaw8772

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

Nice!

Holy alan wake reference batman

Anyway, GREAT flash, I loved it!


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

NICE! Awesome catch, I wondered if anyone would get that :D