Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


LegolaSSLegolaSS

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

LOL dude

that was some pretty epic stuff right there... smooth animation and sounds... great art as always... athough near the end i though you had been looking at to much of shadman's stuff.... :P... but its great how you turned it on its head!... gota drop me a pm next time you pull something like this out of the hat!... Great work!... 10/10


redminus responds:

haha, I will totally PM you next time, I promise! Happy that you liked it and good to hear from you again after awhile too, mate... and yeah originally the ending was a little bit more of a tribute to Shadman if you kno what I'm sayin' HYUK HYUK okay no but really though.


VinneRussoVinneRusso

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

yeah

love the hentai reference Great.



mydarksidesmydarksides

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Well the graphics where great

animation too,

tho i CRACKED laughing when they got Married?!
Ahahhahah CLASSICCCC!!



MythologicMythologic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Great Animation.

Now, I loved the animation, the style was pretty standard but had a nice twist to it. It ran very smoothly, the music was fitting, fantastic use of sound effects and the voice acting was rather good.

Only thing I didn't like was the ending, nothing in the movie insinuated that joke was going to happen.. Now the idea behind the guy being the monster was some what predictable, or at least the spooky face being him was, which is fine don't get me wrong. But I feel like this could've developed into something much cooler and spookier than.. Rape, Weird relationship pairing, the end..

over all:

Animation: 10 - Fluent, well drawn and slightly original.
Music: 8 - Not a lot of it but when it was there it was good.
Sound: 9 - Well used, few sounds here and there coulda been used but over all great.



Ripper398Ripper398

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Bwahahahaha!

Brilliant animation! I loved it, especially the surprise ending >=o)
You... are a genius!