Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


Legal-AssassinLegal-Assassin

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Saw it coming

But it was enjoyable nonetheless. The credits were hilarious!



ThomasterXXLThomasterXXL

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Oh wow...

Everything was just awesome awesomeness!!!
Great ;D I wish I could give you more then 10 points...
Only one more thing I could've wished for was some hot por... ah I mean a cute kissing scene :3

I'm gunna keep giving it 5/5 for a few weeks now XD (yeah, I have no life...)



JJKillerbirdJJKillerbird

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Hehe, tentacle rape reference...

I am amazed.
This flash seems to be done with so much skill and love, which you clearly see in the outcome. Story wasn't that "amazing" or something, but the rest of that totally made it up, I think. Also, it just looks like a TON of effort to me and for that, I think you clearly deserve a 10 and a 5.
The last thing I want to mention (cause it was just great) are the light effects (like when the bus is driving away and that guy is covered in a little red glow) That looked awesome!

Art: 10/10
Animation: 10/10
Voiceacting: 10/10
Story: 6.5/10 (As I said, not that oiginal)
Humor 10/10 (The end slideshow totally cracked me up^^)
That wouldn't make a 10, I think, but you get bonus points for... let's say erotic or something ;)

Overall:
10/10
5/5


redminus responds:

Haha. Thanks! I try to really put a lot of thought into my lighting, especially.


ScottoregoScottorego

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Really funny :3

The animation was awesome, it was like watching an actual animation on Prime-time TV. And as soon as I heard the words "Tentacle Monster", I knew there was gonna be a Japanese porn joke at the end. Japanese porn is funny, and everyone knows it ;) 10 stars for Goopy Tentacle Sex!



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

That was random

Apart from the fact that the animation was absolutely gorgeous, this had one of the coolest endings ever! I was NOT expecting the girl to enjoy her sex with the monster...much less marry and have a kid with it. Those Cthulthu like beings can be unpredictable. The voice work was absolutely brilliant as well, especially the girl. I am glad to look at your stuff because you have done a lot of great things for this website. I kind of suspected that guy was going to be the monster.

This had a great way of creating tention and stress and complete unpredictability. Too bad you missed getting this out on Valentine's Day by a single day. I like how everything is normal until the monster actually shows up. It's especially cool to see how much detail you can put into a more mundane story. I am glad it did not result in rape.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

lolz, what up Ericho?
Glad you enjoyed, and got the joke... really though, I wasn't aiming for V-day, it just sort of fell like that, and I also feel like a good story idea (even if it's just a 5-minute short) should be able to transcend any of the holiday/theme days that give it context, you know? Its good to hear that people sort of think it did, especially because the valentines thing was kind of accidental. Take it easy man, keep up the reviews!