Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


DrakeDerconDrakeDercon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

...up until the tentacle rape

Freaking amazingly animated, great character design, good atmosphere, but it seemed to degrade over its course. Sure, the conclusion was visible from miles away, but I expected something a little bit more sophisticated from something that clearly had so much work put into it.


redminus responds:

hee hee, thx though, and I do see what you're saying.... I have more sophisticated stuff that's closer to my heart in the works, with no cheap jokes and more meaningful writing..... but will it be as well-recieved? I certainly hope so, but it's hard to say. There's only one way to find out, though....


RennisanceRennisance

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Great!

Great, Hilarious, Nice Animation, Got Voices, Perfect!

I really liked this, and the ending was as funny as hell. When I saw the tentacles, I made a joke she was going to get tentacle raped, but I guess it was real!

Keep making animations like these, they're awesome!



ptrexptrex

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

meat boy t-shirt ftw

nice



easimon1812easimon1812

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Love it!!!

the ending was funny but unexpected , I actually thought the monster was going to eat her.

good characters, good voice work, and now I wanna get me a meatboy tshirt.


redminus responds:

Me too! Does the NG store still have them, I haven't checked


PyreWolfPyreWolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Huh, wait, what!

This short film is AWESOME! Fulid animation, perfect lip-sync, voice actors played their parts perfectly. AND on top of it all there was about 3 months of work and thats all? Redminus and Caxx are definitely ones to watch in the future!

It may not appeal to all... sorry thats a lie it does!