Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


hexcrackerjtjhexcrackerjtj

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

This just made my day.

I knew this animation was gonna have hentai-elements once I heard tentacles.
:3

Overall adequate animation, but great story with an excellent twist.


People find this review helpful!

eddsworldeddsworld

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

From good to amazing

At first glance, i wasn';t really sure what to think, it looked alright. But the use of the lighting and music really makes you feel involved with the whole thing. The whole plot and ending didn't feel too forced or cliched, even though im sure a similar story has been done before. So great job! also i loved that lighting on the bus.. :D


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

Whoa eddsworld! Thanks, the bus was probably the most complicated,confusing tweening I've ever done :S


endlessmystendlessmyst

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

Vary Very good and quite funy

It looks very clean and the characters seem to be alive, the only problem was I saw that coming, except for the very very end, but I'm pretty cynical, so it's ok. We need more of this stuff.



paireonpaireon

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

HAHAHA OH WOW

It was already great, but the credits sequence made it awesome. I see stuff like that all too rarely. I think I know one of your inspirations, but naming it would be a huge spoiler.

And to the previous reviewer: How does being a tentacle monster NOT explain it!?



OddCoffeeOddCoffee

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

oh holy sweet icecream that was awesome

i mean it, the flash animation are really good made (83)