Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


colonist068colonist068

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

HOW COME I AM NOT SURPRISED?

By the time I saw the anime styled drawing, the guy's smug looking grin and heard about the tentacle part, it was obvious what was gonna happen next but initially I was expecting something of a typical horror story at first. Thank god you didn't include the explicit part but fortunately that wasn't your intention in the first place anyway.

The final part where she was actually satisfied, got happily married with the thing and had a tentacle/human baby in a bizarre happily-ever-after theme was hilarious. The background music went along well with the sudden change of tone.

Also the most significant thing that I've noticed is how well done this animation is. You did a great job drawing and animating the characters. I was surprised when I saw a 3D looking bus and the lighting effect was pretty cool.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

Haha, yeah seriously though... his smug grin even annoys ME, and drew it I did the voice. Have you ever met such a smarmy douche


kingsman13kingsman13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

Delicious to watch!

I enjoyed watching it, but it really needs a pause button or a scene selection.

So I can... um. You know.

INSPECT. The... animation quality.
...
...
...
Qualitywasgoodalthoughthemovieasawhol ewas reather slowpacedg2gpr0nsitesnowbye.


People find this review helpful!

Erik426Erik426

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

Great Movie

The thought that the ending is obvious is wiped away by the aftermath, so good show. Biggest problem i have is with the voice acting. The girl is very unenthusiastic which I feel doesn't quite fit the faces she makes.



x-MyValentine-xx-MyValentine-x

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

Excellent!

I have never seen anything where tentacles were a good thing. I loved the aftermath too. xD



Deathboy900Deathboy900

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

Excelent!

what else can I say hat the other review havnt? any plans for a sequel,like son of...?Great job!