Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


dudemanguy12345dudemanguy12345

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

oh SHIT

I've been found out... BLERHG GAG PLUA GLERG GRAAA!!!



thenumber55thenumber55

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

That was fantastic.

The animation was very good, like an actual manga cartoon. The voices were also excellent. I gotta say, it was also pretty funny near the end. So very well done RedMinus.


redminus responds:

HIGH FIVE!


thull21thull21

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

well then

...and that was the story of the zone-tan girl.
How did you know how I met my girlfriend.
this is an instant fav thankyou!!!!!



devilhunter666devilhunter666

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

danm. XD

that was sure weird but awsome, LOL. XD


People find this review helpful!

colonist068colonist068

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

HOW COME I AM NOT SURPRISED?

By the time I saw the anime styled drawing, the guy's smug looking grin and heard about the tentacle part, it was obvious what was gonna happen next but initially I was expecting something of a typical horror story at first. Thank god you didn't include the explicit part but fortunately that wasn't your intention in the first place anyway.

The final part where she was actually satisfied, got happily married with the thing and had a tentacle/human baby in a bizarre happily-ever-after theme was hilarious. The background music went along well with the sudden change of tone.

Also the most significant thing that I've noticed is how well done this animation is. You did a great job drawing and animating the characters. I was surprised when I saw a 3D looking bus and the lighting effect was pretty cool.


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

Haha, yeah seriously though... his smug grin even annoys ME, and drew it I did the voice. Have you ever met such a smarmy douche