Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


VirtusMucroVirtusMucro

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Skillfully done.

This is a work of art. It's spooky, hilarious, and maintaining a somewhat realistic feeling in how slow paced it is. The character designs are incredible, the sound effects and voice acting are also top notch. Great work on this.


People find this review helpful!

Funnyguy23Funnyguy23

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

hmmm

The thought of the ending was in the back of my mind. Not the marriage part but I knew when I heard tentacles, some crap like that was ganna happen. well I like everything except the whole amine rape thing, the nice ending made it better though.



VatoeKVatoeK

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

nice!

and she's fine too!



PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

Unexpected ending

It was T for Teen rating so I was like, uh... tentacle porn?... very nice ending :)



Mr-NiKMr-NiK

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

Fantastic! A simple project, yet masterfully done.

I very much appreciate your use of texturing, blend modes and 3d tweens. I think the way you mix frame by frame, tweens and 3d elements is really seamless and I learned a lot from you by watching this one cartoon.
The acting is great, Caxx's screams at the end are delicious and I am so impressed that you created the music. What program did you use to make it? The part where the alien arrives at the end sounds totally like something composed by Vince DiCola. The story is simple and silly but your technique and attention to detail really opened my eyes (and ears).


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

Wow, thanks a lot, this is probably my favorite review so far. I'm glad you kind of were able to catch everything... and yeah "simple and silly" is exactly what I was going for as far as the story. I used a lot of different software for the music, depending on which part... PM me about it if you'd like the a full breakdown.