Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


mystermisterymystermistery

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

I see what you did there....

Someone has been playing Alan Wake hmmmmm? Anyway this was very good. Your art is gorgeous, the voice work was fantastic, and the animation was seamless. You did great on the lip-syncing especially, that must have taken forever. -_-

The one thing I noticed that seemed a little off was in the very beginning when they're standing in front of the bus stop, it seemed like they were two dimensional characters in a three dimensional space. Not bad but it did seem a little off. Perhaps something to work on in the future?

Also, did you make the bus in flash? Because if so, more congratulations are in order, that thing was beautiful. xD


People find this review helpful!
redminus responds:

yeah I know what you mean, the detailed backgrounds with the flat characters was tricky to manage, at times. And yeah the bus was entirely Flash, it was about 30 layers of tweens but I somehow got it to work :0 Thanks!


ERADICATOR-FROGERADICATOR-FROG

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

WHA????

wait...it goes from tentacle sex to getting married to having kids?!?! i liked it but it confuzzled mai brain.


People find this review helpful!

mightyone27mightyone27

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

Really good and a bit of stuff you threw in i saw

It was good, it was a nice suspense, pretty funny and sorta sexy. but i saw that you had the guy wear a Super Meat Boy Shirt, had the girls wallpaper on her phone be hello kitty and the lamp post was a referance to Alan Wake with the emergency box under it. All aound good flash man. and really good voice acting



xhmoobxxhmoobx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

OMG

make a Hentai please, I'm begging you!


People find this review helpful!

t3hr00tb33rt3hr00tb33r

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

I honestly don't know what to think.

Absolutely gorgeous animation with nice voice acting. I loved it!
Good thriller, suspense, then sexiness and creepiness all at once. At first, I was like, 'ok, this is T rated...whadda--' but you pulled that one in such a way that it implied what it needed without being over-the-top A-rated material. Nice