Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 15, 2011 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature February 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Is this a horror or a love story?

I started this in mid October for the NG halloween thing, but once I realized I was going to miss the deadline I started taking my time. This probably took me around 3 months in total as there was definitely an entire month worth of screwing around and playing XBox Live arcade... THAT MONTH WAS WORTH IT THOUGH.
I did all the animation and music and everything, BUT I had awesome help on the voice work from Caxx, which I couldn't have done without:
http://caxx.newgrounds.co m

PRETTY COOL!

Sorry about the filesize, and thanks a bazillion again to Tom for raising my limit, and for the front page and everything else.

OKAY GUYS THANKS

Reviews


dameustdameust

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

.___.

I did not see that kind of ending coming.



kris8991kris8991

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

one of the best

well that was one of the few cartoons i've watched here that actually have a story.And it was a good one too.Also i liked the " And They lived happily ever after" ending. So my vote is a 10.



SergeantLukeSergeantLuke

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Clever

I like the design of the monster here, and the voice acting is topnotch. And even though I knew it was going to happen, the scenes where she's "chased" by the light and where he turns into the monster had me pretty scared - a sure sign of great atmosphere.

I gotta say, though, I'm not really loving the animation. They characters don't really seem to move; their jerky motions just make it look like they're puppets being manipulated. You're a great artist, but perhaps you might want to hone your animating skills a little more.


People find this review helpful!

DFhunter212121DFhunter212121

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2011

Perfect!

I love the way the characters are made,and the end.



ChaoticKnowledgeChaoticKnowledge

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2011

Love in all sizes

You never know where you might find a partner. Pretty cool, I am actually glad he didn't eat her, it was almost hot actually.

I liked the styles that the animation was done in, I don't think I have seen it done elsewhere.