Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 12:44 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This was such a big project for me. I came up with the idea of making this movie back in 2010 during July, and I just couldnt wait any longer to direct and animate this hole thing. Four months passed by and lots of effort where put to bring this story to life. This time I coun't with the talented voices of Christopher Niosi, and Jessi Nowack both acting as Chase and April respectively. And I must say it was great working with them, the result is really impresive, and thats why I thank them so much for helping me.
My Idea was not to make the typical romantic movie. So dont expect that here :). There will be major twists in the story.

Anyway, I really hope you like this movie!.

If the animation lags, turn down quality using right click! :)

Thanks for watching!

EDIT: Laggy sequences fixed.
youtube link: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=HJ3ZVWJqVhg

Thank you verry much for the Daily 3rd place and the frontpage! :D
I love your support!

Reviews


RockinTechnicManRockinTechnicMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2012

I would love to see part 2. But I agree with Ahkihoun. The animation is a little choppy and I'm pretty sure you could fix it in part 2 but overall great storyline!



AhkihounAhkihoun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2012

This was really good. The color, the backgrounds, the character just everything. The only thing that REALLY bothered me and kept jarring me from being completly immersed in your story was your choppy animation. It was great for the most part, but maybe smoothing it out would be good- your backgrounds are so beautiful that when you have animations on top of them they just dont mesh as well. You seem to be more of an illustrator than animator- but who am I to judge? This was still an amazing piece of art and I can't wait to watch what happens next. Great work!



TheSaxSmokerTheSaxSmoker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

Great choice of colors and musics, really heartfelt. Maybe i'd put a little more attention on balancing the voice dubs with background music and effects. But overall... aw, so fragile... T.T



vultron-omegavultron-omega

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

I cried when he woke up and it looked as if she died....
I haven't watched the second part because it says to be continued so im just hoping she didn't actually die...



NayruPKNayruPK

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

**
catalin66
2 weeks ago
OO Why would you do something like that? This is one of the many seen that I wish to turn into movies. Now for criticism. Even nazi's don't bomb open fields. You should put them into a city or something.
**
Because the point of the story isin't that Nazy throw bomb and are bad people QQ
This is just a theme to explain how fragile things we love and remember can be destroyed fast and easily.

5/5 This story was pure awesomenesse. I know its been more than a year and half since it was uploaded but I hope to see more of this soon.


People find this review helpful!