Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I wrote this game while travelling in Europe and Central America, and created everything but the music myself. It's not your usual point and shoot zombie game; Rebuild is a thoughtful, wordy game that takes real strategy to win. You need to balance acquiring food, expanding your base, killing zombies and keeping your people happy. Gamers should start on Hard difficulty and expect to lose their first game (it's more fun that way).

Reviews


VicktiusVicktius

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2011

Excellent

Difficulty played: Normal. Days: 1337 (No joke).

Since I am giving this game a ten, it probably means most things are good, but I'll point out some.

1) The reports. The daily reports on zombie killings, caravans and shit between the toes are very entertaining to read and they give quite a feeling to the game.

2) The techs from laboratories gives quite a touch to the game, and as a nerd I enjoy researching various things.

What I think could have been added:
More buildings, that fill even more functions. This would probably also make it harder, but also entertaining.
More technologies would also have made my day, since I am a fan of those as mentioned.
And a grand ending, after doing the other possible endings. I really think that this could have been needed. But, perfect things are perfect, and this concludes my review.

I'd like to agree with previous posters about a sequel. It would be great.

Keep on rolling! Love, Vicktius.


People find this review helpful!

MrJenocideMrJenocide

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2011

This game is AWESOME.

So addicted. Played it all night and as soon as I got home the next day. So much fun! My boyfriend & I are totally obsessed with this game now. If you don't know whether or not to bother playing, you definitely should - you won't regret it! I don't usually like strategy games - I get bored and impatient - but this game is just something else! :D
Really good job, well done. :)


People find this review helpful!

anton-raadscheldersanton-raadschelders

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2011

O my god

this is such an awesome game that I played it out on every different way. ( city house, pentagram park etc ) Jesus christ, this game was so cool man the names of the guys who lived in 'my' town where so cool! I had one named Kerrigan and Ace McNee and 'Jalapeno' Flavo. The last guy killed the most and was like one of the first 5 soldiers I had. Man this game let me feel like a 10 years old again :D Man I feel so delightful now I played it out!

This game is so awesome I have to add it to my favorites. Damn so funny and cool game but so simply made too. Flawless in every way. You deserve more than a 10. More like 100/10

I'm so glad NG got so many 'cool' games now. I was afraid it was getting downwards with the quality, but then I saw this.

Hahaha well thank you sir. Really. Fucking awesome.



dashkin135dashkin135

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

4 ways to beat it

clear the whole city, destroy the evil gravyard, make a zombie cure(upgrade till you see cure zombism),form a constitution(find the city hall) just in case any one needed it , by the way you should make a second one :D



GodDemothGodDemoth

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

LOVIN IT

+1 for graphics
+3 for plot
+3 for endings
+1 for layout
+2 for ZOMBIEZ


People find this review helpful!