Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I wrote this game while travelling in Europe and Central America, and created everything but the music myself. It's not your usual point and shoot zombie game; Rebuild is a thoughtful, wordy game that takes real strategy to win. You need to balance acquiring food, expanding your base, killing zombies and keeping your people happy. Gamers should start on Hard difficulty and expect to lose their first game (it's more fun that way).

Reviews


EdronimusXEdronimusX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2011

Good shit.

Takes a long time, but still good.


People find this review helpful!

BluXZoneBluXZone

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2011

Awesome!

It would be better if you could train scavengers because my scavengers ended up dying and I couldn't salvage food efficiently. :\



ZenqsZenqs

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

I agree...

It would be great if you could pick between saving constantly or trying to beat the game on one go...
I think it could be improved though, by letting you choose between the two sides of the coin, mankind and zombiekind, that'd be pretty sick!
Now I found 3 ways to beat the game... One by closing the portan, finding a cure and writing a constitution in the city hall, which it's infested with zombies, takes about 10 days to clear it out.
What I would suggest for those trying to beat nightmare mode, it's to grab as much food in the beggining, keep scouting areas so you find food, only scavenge food when you see you'll run out food in 3 days (I call it the full tank) that way I rarely run out of food, also, try to control the small groups of zombies so they don't grow any bigger and bust you when the attack the fort. Still working on it, but these tips helps a lot.


People find this review helpful!

NightWing13thNightWing13th

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2011

So ADDICTING!

I can play this all day. Seriously.
I'm playing on Easy mode cuz I'm a pussy (literally so too), and after a few errors I'm maintaining quite a village. This is a great game :D



RoxOn1RoxOn1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2011

Simple and Fun

really rate this game, simple yet entertaining!