Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I wrote this game while travelling in Europe and Central America, and created everything but the music myself. It's not your usual point and shoot zombie game; Rebuild is a thoughtful, wordy game that takes real strategy to win. You need to balance acquiring food, expanding your base, killing zombies and keeping your people happy. Gamers should start on Hard difficulty and expect to lose their first game (it's more fun that way).

Reviews


Cyberwolf560Cyberwolf560

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 19, 2013

I finished the game by curing the zombies. Although I had both the graveyard and constitution active too. I also had a freaking army of like 70 soldiers also lol. I love this game



river46river46

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2013

got all the endings you can't have a zombie virus and a portal that brings zombies to earth because
that is sic fi and mythical fiction



WWESmackalt2WWESmackalt2

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2013

Once you play this game a little bit, I find you get addicted.



Troll12Troll12

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2013

like rebuild 2, this is one of the only ACTUAL survival game on newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

musejudemusejude

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

First, for all those wondering how to get those million score points, don't be in a hurry to see how fast you can accomplish your 4 goals. It seems that around 200 turns with max food and max happiness is the optimum point to finish your game.
Second, the game seems designed to prevent you from conquering all city squares until you have obtained at least 1 objective. I actually found this to be a little irritating as you can spend 50 turns on 1 square with a lot of soldiers and never conquer it.
Third, outside of the drawback noted above, the game is quite an entertaining strategic game. It is one that can be played over and over again with differences each time. I also like the fact that it's not a real time game turn. Of course, as you get good at it, you need less time.
So that's it. I guess from here it's time for me to try your sequel. All the best.
Musejude


People find this review helpful!