Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I wrote this game while travelling in Europe and Central America, and created everything but the music myself. It's not your usual point and shoot zombie game; Rebuild is a thoughtful, wordy game that takes real strategy to win. You need to balance acquiring food, expanding your base, killing zombies and keeping your people happy. Gamers should start on Hard difficulty and expect to lose their first game (it's more fun that way).

Reviews


saber379saber379

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

EXCELLENT

dang.. this is genius man. much respect. been playing for 5 hours. hard mode is the shit. and there are 3 ways to win.. (according to what i have discovered) but its up to you to find out. peace.



DJYO12DJYO12

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

really cool game!!

this is the most coolest strategic game i ever played!!! i played like 5 hours or something lol XD



PhantermPhanterm

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Splendid.

It's like Civilization but with zombies. Absolutely loved it. I only wished there were more building types and different unit types.


People find this review helpful!

Cyberwulf188Cyberwulf188

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Awesome

My only complaint, is there was little control over the invasions themseves. I'd have liked to shoot some zeds.



BattleBroZachBattleBroZach

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Sooo...

This game is awsome i beat the game on day...115 I think with the constitution but at the same time i reclaimed the graveyard and created a cure soo....yea.I played it another 10 rounds or so after that and not a whole lot changed other then i wasn't attacked by a horde every 2 nights.Also the ppl below me I might have been lucky idk but I had no problems with being attacked and nocked out badly I only lost to fights the first around when i began the game and I lost 1 territory which I quickly reclaimed and the other was a break in that only killed 1 citizen....soo yea. Ending scores and stuff day 125. Pop. 73 food 227 100% happiness and my defence was 264 but that was with 11 soldiers.