Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I wrote this game while travelling in Europe and Central America, and created everything but the music myself. It's not your usual point and shoot zombie game; Rebuild is a thoughtful, wordy game that takes real strategy to win. You need to balance acquiring food, expanding your base, killing zombies and keeping your people happy. Gamers should start on Hard difficulty and expect to lose their first game (it's more fun that way).

Reviews


wickedrazorreaperwickedrazorreaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

i deeply injoyed this game

all zombie fans with good taste shud play..



ironcrownironcrown

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

One of a kind brilliance.

I spent hours playing this game (on normal). I literally beat the game in every way possible. And I have to say, it was worth every moment.

I could go into how the graphics aren't "perfect" or sometimes the game has minor glitches (but very, very few). Sometimes the interface can be annoying, and it doesn't transition perfectly from "small fort of survivors" to "half the city reclaimed". But that really isn't the point.

The point is, you created a game that hasn't really been done before. A brand new idea and you pulled it off wonderfully. Sure, there's room for improvement, and I hope that you or someone else takes this idea and improves upon it. Still, I can applaud your work.

Now, I'm not demanding you create a sequel to the game, but I am encouraging you to keep making games. Clearly, you have a great deal of talent for it. And unlike even *some* of the series by big name flash creators, this particular game stands out by being different. So making an entirely new and different game would be just as good, if not better, than improving upon this one.

I suppose that's all the ranting needed for now. All in all, good job, 10/10, 5/5, and I hope to see more from you soon.


People find this review helpful!

JetmannJetmann

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Good

But it could of used a backstory. Good gamee though, you really deserved this medal.



dudi223dudi223

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Damn

After about 100 days it gets really hard. We are starving!



phector2004phector2004

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Epic Game!

Love every aspect of it, but is it normal that one of my scavengers is named "Naomi Russell"???? :p