Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I wrote this game while travelling in Europe and Central America, and created everything but the music myself. It's not your usual point and shoot zombie game; Rebuild is a thoughtful, wordy game that takes real strategy to win. You need to balance acquiring food, expanding your base, killing zombies and keeping your people happy. Gamers should start on Hard difficulty and expect to lose their first game (it's more fun that way).

Reviews


TravocTravoc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

A refreshing take on the whole zombie thing

I like how you focus on the strategy of maintaining order within the zombie apocalypse via leadership and allocation of resources rather than just bullets. However, it would be very satisfying to have a little combat that doesn't depend on a dice roll. You put a lot of effort into making the player care about the people he/she is protecting, so it would be nice to actively take down the zombies that are threatening those characters.



NitrogenousBeingNitrogenousBeing

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Give me back my day... fun is not productive

Nightmare is really a nightmare... I always loose at about 4 turns away from winning by cure zombieism because the stupid hoards cause -ungoldy amounts of happyness and everyone deserts... if it wasn't for the happiness meter this game would be cake. How the heck could the zombies know I'm about to cure zombieism geez... and when we are on the verge of winning why would all the people desert and riot? Oh one of the best stratagies is to reclaim cancel constantly so you have no zombies on your boarder only problem is hoards break right though... and from the scores I c I think nightmare should be +300%.

Great game!



gunnrunnergunnrunner

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

fun... kinda easy though

well i pretty much just grabbed a hospital a lab and all the farms i could then just spammed soldiers.... did like the whole "cure zombiesim" thing as well as finding the evil graveyard .. i took me all of 5 min to decide what to take first. still kinda easy though



FezzFezz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Shockingly Amazing.

Very few games on newgrounds these days give me karpal tunnel and eyestrain. This game did, for a good 4 hours. That's all I have to say. Hope to see a sequel.



PWNGEDINGPWNGEDING

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

nice

great game it reminds me of resident evil. food was my biggest problem because i kept losing a square and instead of finding food i would try to reclaim the square.