Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I wrote this game while travelling in Europe and Central America, and created everything but the music myself. It's not your usual point and shoot zombie game; Rebuild is a thoughtful, wordy game that takes real strategy to win. You need to balance acquiring food, expanding your base, killing zombies and keeping your people happy. Gamers should start on Hard difficulty and expect to lose their first game (it's more fun that way).

Reviews


xxnitramxxxxnitramxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

4 endings

1- discovery the cure
2- make safe every city block
3- destroy the zombie portal
4- make a governemt (stupid, just that dont finish the game, and that remember me to the prologue of half life 2)
the option 1 is normal, a normal ending, the second is.....stupid, only the city is safe, that was my ending because i completed all the rest, the 3 ending was like the 2, just protected the city, not the world, and the 4 is stupid, it looks like the only normal ending is the one, but with every ending you got different escenes, and i just wont make all over again



xRavenexxRavenex

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Best Game Ever!

This is seriously the best game on newgrounds I have ever played! normally I just play a little then move on but i played 4 straight hours of it!!! the game is insanely awesome! I hope you make a larger scale one where you can save the whole world from the virus!!! Thank you so much for this awesome game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!



neotamer1neotamer1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

I am impressed!

Not too detailed graphics, but for a defense game I like it. Graphics aside it was... well.... Perfect. If there were a Rebuild 2, I would suggest his idea.

Quote:"Awesome"
by: Flaye
date: 1 hour ago

Loved the game. Only thing I may have added would be some second tier classes that could be researched or trained. Such as Army Engineers that count as a builder and a soldier or a generic Special Forces unit that is more effective at killing zombies.

You could even make the training require the unit perform a certain number of missions first

something like that. //endquote

Great game, Iesenstadt is now secure.



hgy66hgy66

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

good times

I beat the game on normal, and then tried to run my city into the ground... it doesn't seem to be possible for your city to die after you've taken over everything and you have a big farm. happiness stays at 100% even though everyone's starving oO



DarthStewieDarthStewie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

0_0

This game is too fun....Too addictive! I wasted a good 5 hours playing this.

You, my good chap have earned a cookie.