Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I wrote this game while travelling in Europe and Central America, and created everything but the music myself. It's not your usual point and shoot zombie game; Rebuild is a thoughtful, wordy game that takes real strategy to win. You need to balance acquiring food, expanding your base, killing zombies and keeping your people happy. Gamers should start on Hard difficulty and expect to lose their first game (it's more fun that way).

Reviews


megamadmastermegamadmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Very good game + Help for those who need help

It's a very good game, I have spent too many time on it already :)
I have beaten nightmare on 12*12 many times with not much difficulty. So here's some advice for those who have trouble :

- You primary objective when you start the game is to get more people with you. In the early stages of the game you need to never be overrunned or it will be too hard to come back so always keep a few people to guard your fort (always less than 25% chance).
- Don't forget when you start the game that you have one soldier guarding the fort. He's not needed here the first few days so take him out to improve your fighting possibilities !
- Usually the fisrt day (on nightmare at leats), you need 1 soldier with 1 scavenger to get some food, 1 soldier with one leader to recruit, and then either kill zombies if you have less than 10% or, reclaim if you're lucky enough to spaw with an empty square near you (always 1 soldier + 1 builder as usual). Put the other 4 guys you have on any adjacent squares to scout. On easier modes you will have enough food to skip scavenging for a long time (you might not even scavenge at all). As I said you need to get the most people possible with you. So the first thing you will need to reclaim are a farm and a suburb. If you are going with -5 food per day or more, be scaving in advance (dont forget you can randomly lose your food).
Recruit where there are the most people (up to 4 at a time).

- An important thing is to always ask yourself WHY are you expanding here and not there. If you have space for 35 more survivors, there's really no need to expand where you see 5 suburbs and 2 appartments. The thing you will probably need the most are farms, so always go in that direction. If a graveyard gets you near a police station (+25 defense).

- Here's a pro tip : you don't necessarily need schools to train unskilled guys. Keep a normal guy in the fort if you're doing nothing with him and he might become a soldier ! Same if you reclaim or research something in the lab.

- Usually it's easier to go for the evil graveyard because you always need soldiers. But keep in mind you need 5 defensive buildings. In some situation it might be better to just go for the research lab path. Say you spaw near 2 labs, and 2 schools. It might be a better idea in this situation to just train lots or researchers and get all the upgrade very fast.

- Always do something with every of your guys (especially in the first 30 days).
- If you keep loosing, you probably don't recruit enough. The priority building are Farms and suburbs.
- Getting an hospital in the early-mid game is always good to stop losing guys randomly (always bad to lose you only leader or leader left).
- Have a plan depending on what's near you. If you have a good gameplan and a good sight of how will spend your next 5 or 6 days, you usually will be fine.

Hope I helped at least one random person :)

If you're going for Rebuild 2, make it even harder :D


People find this review helpful!

mrbean1282mrbean1282

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Addicting and really fun game

Awesome game....



themassivebombathemassivebomba

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Addicting,Brilliant.

I got all the endings,And eventually took over the city,The first few times i attempted to make a succesfull city,i was placed in very difficult situations,for my final,winning city,i looked at my failures,

VEry good,


People find this review helpful!

iliketoplaygamesiliketoplaygames

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Great Game but...

Even on easy this game is EXTREMELY hard. After about 60 days soldiers just become too important to take off guard duty because you leave the risk of 30 or 40% danger (even if this against your odds, you can't do long term projects without people getting killed) and Zed keeps on coming in numbers of 200 and 300... and then they go and reoccupy the Bar that I risked life and limb to get.
This isn't a poke at the actual game because what I've just described should be exactly how it is... just not on Easy, more like Medium or Hard.
A part from that I love this game. What I've just described is what stops it from getting 10 and I would have given 9 but I feel that the difficulty is too big a reason.
Keep it up.



angleofdeath2012angleofdeath2012

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

addicting and lots of fun

awesome game :D