Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 9:28 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 16, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place February 13, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I wrote this game while travelling in Europe and Central America, and created everything but the music myself. It's not your usual point and shoot zombie game; Rebuild is a thoughtful, wordy game that takes real strategy to win. You need to balance acquiring food, expanding your base, killing zombies and keeping your people happy. Gamers should start on Hard difficulty and expect to lose their first game (it's more fun that way).

Reviews


mrbean1282mrbean1282

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Addicting and really fun game

Awesome game....



themassivebombathemassivebomba

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Addicting,Brilliant.

I got all the endings,And eventually took over the city,The first few times i attempted to make a succesfull city,i was placed in very difficult situations,for my final,winning city,i looked at my failures,

VEry good,


People find this review helpful!

iliketoplaygamesiliketoplaygames

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Great Game but...

Even on easy this game is EXTREMELY hard. After about 60 days soldiers just become too important to take off guard duty because you leave the risk of 30 or 40% danger (even if this against your odds, you can't do long term projects without people getting killed) and Zed keeps on coming in numbers of 200 and 300... and then they go and reoccupy the Bar that I risked life and limb to get.
This isn't a poke at the actual game because what I've just described should be exactly how it is... just not on Easy, more like Medium or Hard.
A part from that I love this game. What I've just described is what stops it from getting 10 and I would have given 9 but I feel that the difficulty is too big a reason.
Keep it up.



angleofdeath2012angleofdeath2012

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

addicting and lots of fun

awesome game :D



bbuckets00bbuckets00

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Well...

to be honest, could use a tiny bit of more polish. I found it frustrating that when I beat a horde, another one would be spotted a few turns later, before I could recover. And perhaps a realistic mode would add to the replay value that this game already has, E.G. ammo, chances of your survivors getting infected during an attack. Otherwise, I enjoyed this.


People find this review helpful!