Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 4:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's been a rough 15 years for Captain Planet. Watching the world slowly get more and more polluted has taken its toll. No one's really sure how he pays the rent. The Planeteers don't call anymore.

Spanish version of this film: http://bit.ly/sI2B1x

Reviews


TitanamanTitanaman

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

"Good Activity"

This was a bittersweet experience, hence why I had to go half on the score. I mean, what does one say about this? Well...

Animation-wise, it's extremely well designed and in motioned with just the right amount of traditional cartoony characters as well as colorful and detailed backgrounds. Not to mention a surprisingly spooky twist of hellish red whenever Captain Planet enters his more "psychotic" phases. Everything looks as good as it possibly can given this is an amateur animation.

As for the sound, that's a whole 'nother can of worms. Before I get going on the negatives, the more endearing attributes of the sound, that being the clear and easily understandable, must be recognized.

However, clear quality is not always a substitute for really trite dialogue. It just seems like there's so much more that could be expressed given the hilarity of the visuals, but it's just a simple, rather cheesy take on why Captain Planet is admonished. The voice acting was clear, but nothing special, and for lack of knowledge about the creators, it seems like the good captain has taken a trip to Australia given the accents of every character. It just seems kind of pointless.

Like I said, this was a difficult one to review. I love the concept, love the animation, and chuckled at the subject matter, but what I heard was too underwhelming to ignore. 5 out of 10.



Albie-GrayeAlbie-Graye

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Meh...

Started off interesting but the ending was rather blah...



silverrain64silverrain64

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2011

Meh.

Given CP's resemblance to King Leonidas, I'm extremely disappointed by the lack of THIS IS SPARTA! references. I'm not sure even that could have saved the dialogue, though.

That said, the art is pretty good.



monkey-wrenchmonkey-wrench

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Good... but

I dunno, I liked it, and i respect your work, but sadly the voice acting was a little poor. I've made no submissions so my voice isnt as loud as some, but thats just my opinion I guess. If it was fixed up then I would have scored it a lot higher.
love the username btw!



tardis1234tardis1234

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2011

haha

this was totally lmaorofllol oh and if ur 11 and if u a girl and u dont have a boyfriend plzz be mine im despetete uuummmmm will saying im desperete ruinen my chance's